You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter user, 7 mins ago, censorship

in HivePosh3 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I just always come back to the word engagement, and I think that only really happens when you approach people as friends (to begin with, you know, until they show they can't be treated that way). IDK, but I think the old days of in-your-face interaction on social media are by and large long gone. At least I see way less trolling now than I saw say five years ago anyway. Could also be my improved filtering . . . 😃 Again, I'm not sure, but I think I see a lot more people just being their natural selves, courteous and friendly, than their used to be. Perhaps we've got a wider, more representative user base now? Lots to think about.

But, yeah, I agree, and like I said in my reply to @sanat, a mix is always the best - the extremes never work.