My Hive account has been hacked by @rocky8796

in HivePosh3 years ago

I logged on to hive as usual this evening to make a post and interact a little only to see that the earnings in my wallet have been completely drained by a user named @rocky8796.

90D54B65-9820-4C79-BCD4-FF88D1E74A91.jpeg

This user has been on hive since August and I wonder how long they have had my login details and what other private info they’ve laid their hands on. I lost over 17 hbd as well as 3.4 sbd on steemit too.

Even though this is not the kind of money that will shake me, I still hate that I was defrauded by some petty thief. I will easily make that money back but thieves like this will always lose more than they steal, it’s sad they don’t understand this.

Please be very careful with your keys and private info, have a good day

✌🏾

Sort:  

That sucks man!
any idea how you got your private keys compromised?

I think it leaked through a VPN app, in my country Twitter is banned so we have no option but to use VPNs

me too, any news about it?

image.png

Wow, this is crazy. All I did was change my keys. Maybe there’s a way to report the account though