Meditation on Sin & Salvation (video reading from my new book)

in HivePosh2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


No one sings as purely as those who inhabit the deepest hell
–what we take to be the song of angels is their song.

― Franz Kafka

Awakening from a Dream

In the night, the feathery fists came raining down
He ducked and staggered as they landed, again and again,
On his head, neck and across his shaking back
There was no avoiding this relentless retribution

Could it be, these were the familiar hands of his angels
The same strong ones that, throughout his wrong life,
Carried him through innumerable hardships
Cushioning him from nearly crushing falls

The blows continued to hammer down and he ceased
Trying to avoid what he knew to be his due
Accrued through dismissed warnings and failed promises
He could begin to hear the beating of wings, now

Recognizing, with slow wonder, these fans were also his own
They flapped, like weak devotions, in the dark to shield him
Accompanied by intermittent flashes of a soft blue light
Illuminating the proud army of his divine tormentors.

— Yahia Lababidi, author of Learning to Pray


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Good day, @acidyo, I did not realize that @hiveposh was, also, a community I could join. First time posting, here, in hopes that might help sort out situation with my missing #posh tokens :) cc @ocd

Actually @yahia-lababidi - this community has a different (but parallel) purpose to the Twitter PoSH initiative. Please read the pinned post by @theycallmedan for more information -

Welcome a 24/7 Marketing Community - #HivePosh

And yes, @acidyo - I just took a quick peek and even though @yahia-lababidi's tweets are showing up in the @poshtoken daily stats reports, I don't see any in his Hive Engine wallet. Hey @rishi556 - any thoughts on why this might be happening?

I've already brought it up with rishi and he's going to take a look once he finds the time.

Awesome - thanks for the update, @acidyo. So that means... looks at watch... we should hear back from @rishi556 before 2025, right...? 😉😂

Thanks, guys, for letting me know. Meantime, will continue to share my posts on Twitter, but not in this community (unless I have a great marketing idea)!

Have a safe and restorative weekend!


img_3915.jpg

Thanks, again, @Traciyork & @Rishi556. I suspect that I might get filthy rich in back pay, when those #posh tokens, finally, come raining in 🤑

Off to look at some oceanside properties…

Hello, @Traciyork, hope all’s swell.

It’s been a full week since I first reached out to Acid (who told me he contacted Rishi) re: my not receiving posh tokens. Any advice how to proceed?

I’m still posting, daily, and sharing on Twitter 🤷🏻‍♂️

Hey @yahia-lababidi! I know Acid contacted the developer, but all we can do is wait until he's able to assess the issue and get things sorted. It might take some time (as the dev is super busy), however I have no doubt it will eventually get figured out. If I hear of any progress, I'll be sure to shout out and let you know.

Okay, cool 😎 I’ll zip my lips, then, and take this as an opportunity to practice patience 🧘🏻‍♂️

Thanks, for getting back; sending good vibes your way ✨


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.