Introducing the Homegrown Podcast

in Aureal3 years ago


Homegrown.png

What is Homegrown?

break.png

Homegrown is a podcast that will be hosted by myself and @jonyoudyer. It is going to focus on cannabis, other natural medicine, Hive and the Weedcash Community.


wwest210301_9252.jpg

Photo by me

Our goal is to educate people on the benefits of taking a more natural approach to your health, cannabis cultivating and growing techniques, and any other cannabis related discussions.

We will be posting our episodes from the @homegrownpodcast account. We are going to be aiming for weekly episodes, but we don't want to make any promises about upload schedule.

One of the things we are looking forward to with the podcast is educating people on Hive and the Weedcash Community. We feel that promoting and educating people about the Hive blockchain is going to be essential to growth here on the platform.

The cannabis community and interest in cannabis is huge right now, so our main target is going to be those off of the Hive blockchain. @jonyoudyer has been an active part in the cannabis community on Hive and other chains and during his time, he has made connections with people throughout the world and some really talented growers that can really add some nuggets of wisdom that can help anyone increase their yields.

@acidyo told me about the @aureal podcasting app here on the blockchain, so we will be posting our episodes to the chain, but we will also have our podcast on Spotify, Apple, Google and other podcasting sites. I am looking forward to getting more familiar with Aureal. From what I have seen of it so far, it is a pretty slick platform.

I will be using Riverside.fm to record and edit the episodes. I have looked into several different recording and hosting programs and I think that this one will be good for what we need. Since we aren't in the same room recording, I wanted to make sure that the audio quality will be as good as possible since the audio quality over discord and other programs like that can be pretty bad.

We are hoping to get the first episode recorded some time later today, and if we are able to, the episode should be up tomorrow once I am able to go through and edit it. So be sure to follow the @homegrownpodcast so you can be alerted when we post.

Also, if you have any questions about cannabis or growing and want to get some answers, leave me a comment in this post and I will work it into the show. I am looking forward to feedback so that we can improve what we are doing and educate people about natural ways to get medications and about Hive in general.

Sort:  

Thats absolutely awesome news~~~!!!!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks. We have been working on getting this up and running for a while now. I am excited to get recording. We will have to talk to you about being a guest one day to promote your Natural Medicine Community too.

brilliant

Thanks. We are looking forward to it.

@Jonyoudyer is one of the CANNA DADDIES on the blockchains. CANNA CURATE IS THE CANNABIS community on ALL crypto platforms...CHANGE MY MIND

Lol thanks bro!


Posted via weedcash.network

Thank You for being a real one brother.

🔥 this is going to be awesome.
Also I had no idea that @aureal existed.

Ya, we are looking forward to making the episodes.

Can’t wait!

Cool. I'll have to check it out.

Once we post an episode, be sure to give us some feedback on it

I will for sure.

Welcome to Aureal :)

Thanks, I am looking forward to using it.

Excellent idea man.. 😀