My Inspiration: Work hard for success!

in Indiaunited24 days ago
My greetings to all the friends of indiaunited community. Friends, first of all, I thank all the organizers of this community who have organized this competition on a very beautiful topic. A person works hard and moves forward in life. There is a secret hidden in some corner of his heart, due to which he got inspiration and moved forward. I am very happy to get the opportunity to highlight this on this platform today. Friends, my life today is also here because of one such inspiration. Friends, I got this inspiration from my parents. This incident happened when I was studying. I had started my college life.


Image by edward rada from Pixabay

I remember well, there was very little rainfall at our place for the last two years. At that time, the financial condition of our family was not very good. The crops were not growing properly in the field, and because of that, all the problems were occurring. My parents were worried about our education and household expenses. At that time, we did not have a well to provide water to the fields. So we had to take water from others. Whatever crop was there in the field, we used to work hard on it. Then we got a grant of twenty thousand rupees from the government, which was being given to the farmers to build wells. But this amount was very low. In our place, the water level did not reach thirty or forty feet above the ground. Thirty-five thousand rupees were required for that. Friends, this is from the eighties. My parents were said to be very hardworking farmers. They called me my younger brother; my sister was very young at the time. He told us that we have very little money, but it doesn't matter, we will work hard, but we will build a well. You guys will have to work a little hard. With this, we will have our own well. God definitely rewards those who work hard. And the work of building a well started on our farm. We had taken only the crane on rent and some tools. My parents, uncle and aunt, his elder son, and his wife—only six people—started the work. While we were studying, we were also very interested in our own well-being.


Image by Rashed Rana from Pixabay

I and my brother also started working the whole day on Saturday, Sunday, and holidays. On holidays, our parents used to take us to work early in the morning. Although we were used to working in the fields, at that age we also had a desire to travel and have fun. But my father's words were, If you enjoy now, you will regret it in the future. You will always have fun if you work hard. I felt bad too, but hard work had to be done. My body started aching after picking up soil all day long. As soon as I went to bed at night, I felt sleepy and had no desire to get up in the morning. Our parents loved us very much when we returned home in the evening. They used to praise, but they could not hide their sorrow over the fact that children have to do so much work. After exactly three months, God rewarded us for our hard work. Our well has good water. Friends, I am not able to express in words the joy we felt. Now all our problems were going to go away once the well had water. My parents, uncle, and aunt were all very happy. We had learned that by working hard, we could do any difficult task together. And within a few days, our crop started getting better.


Image by Pavlo from Pixabay

Still, our father used to tell us, Keep the habit of working hard, and happiness and fun will automatically follow. I always remember this thing. After completing my education, I came to Mumbai. When I came to Mumbai, I had no one there, I had to struggle a lot. I did various types of work in Mumbai for five years. But I had full faith in hard work. I got a good government job. I am in a good position here; my younger brother is a successful modern farmer. Parents no longer work due to age. My younger brother and I both look after farming. Even today, I help my brother as much as I can. We are doing very well. But even today, that lesson of hard work taught by my parents reminds me. Friends, thank you very much for reading.🙏

For more information about this beautiful competition, you can read here. Link:
source

Disclaimer:This post is originally written in Hindi by me. English is not my first language. and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.
User Name@mulik369
Camera DeviceVivo Y20G
LocationPanvel New Mumbai ,Maharashtra,India
Imagespixabay.com
contentOriginal text,of my authorship Exclusive to Hive Blog.
Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Your dad is right, hardworking always pays, it's good to work hard.

Absolutely right brother, thanks for giving your valuable time.🙏

Nice message from the article. My father was a government employee whose policy was not to keep any work pending for the next day. And the same principle, if you work hard now you can enjoy later.

You are right friend, thank you for your beautiful comment and your precious time.🙏