Gurugram, a commerical hub and its unseen beauty!

in Indiaunitedlast year

Hello and welcome back to my blog.

Some of you might already know that I live in Gurgaon, it's my birthplace and I have lived here since. My forefathers came somewhere from Rajasthan and settled here centuries ago. Gurgaon or Gurugram has become one of the biggest cities with all its impressive infrastructures and development works.



People waiting to catch their train


I have seen this city develop. One of the biggest roads that we have now were being built when I was 5. We used to go on a walk on that half-finished road. But now everything changed.




But we can still experience the beauty of nature from time to time. I have spent a lot of time in my Nani home. We had to go and live there for a year or so due to some unfortunate events. But it was pure bliss. If I haven't gone there. I wouldn't have experienced true nature. Sometimes, these high buildings and narrow lanes narrow your vision as well. But living somewhere in what I call the middle of nowhere is bliss.




I bet you didn't know about this part of Gurgaon. Going on a walk with your dog on a lovely evening surrounded by wheat and mustard field is "living the dream" for me. Btw, that's my cousin in the picture.







Coming back to the city, has its benefits... wait, where are my manner? I didn't tell you about the history of Gurugram. Forgive me...

Well, Gurugram got its name from Guru Dronacharya of the Mahabharata era. This part of the land was gifted to him by his disciples, the Pandavas as part of Dakshina




It is one of the biggest commercial hubs in the country and a lively place to be at. It seems like the city never sleeps. People always running from one place to the other. No one got the time to take a moment and see the intrinsic beauty that it holds.




This is the story of my hometown. Do tell me yours as well, especially if you're an Indian. Please do join this great initiative by @sayee. More info on this post.

Thanks for reading...

Until next time...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Photos were taken from my phone and edited using the "Snapseed" app.
  • Text dividers are from @cryptosharan.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on Hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png


Click on the banner to join


Click on the banner to join


Sort:  
Well done @pravesh0! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Well done @pravesh0! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking

This post has been manually curated by @sayee from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

I have also witnessed some of the changes happened in decade. Cybercity underpass is completely changed.

Oh, yes... I have seen the city develop from scratch in the past two and a half decade. Completely changed our villages too.

Thank you for stopping by. 💙

However, our house is safer than anywhere else, I see the scenery in your home is really beautiful, very desirable to live in.

Thank you for stopping by! 🙏
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pravesh0(2/5) tipped @ahleap (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

aha thanks for sharing about your city bhai, mujhe laga aap haryana se ho 😅.
bhut he sundar I did love the sunset photo that really looks great thanks for sharing your city story.

Bhai... Gurugram/Gurgaon Haryana mai hi aata hai ( One of the 26 districts). 😁 NCR (National Capital Region) ka bhi part hai... Delhi k saath border hai isliye. (Ye bhi mention krna chaiye tha... haha

Thank for the kind words, bro. 🙏

Ah!!! Something new and nice about Gurugram.
Warna ye news media and new age comedians ne jo image ki band bajaie hain naa.
Hahaha!!!

I bet you didn't know about this part of Gurgaon.

And you won. I never imagined Gurugram as such a beautiful "khet khaliyaan" place.
❤️☮️

Gurgaon, Delhi, Noida sbki buri kr rkhi hai comedians ne toh.

Lekin winters mein Air pollution kaafi bdi problem hai.

I never imagined Gurugram as such a beautiful "khet khaliyaan" place.

Pakk chuke hai log badi badi building or malls dekh kr. (me including) 😁

It is so beautiful. Thank you for writing.

Thank you. 🤗

I was the one to vote but I completely forgot about this one. I will edit and add. Hope you win the next time.