MY MOTHER MY INSPIRATION 💫

in Indiaunited29 days ago

Growing up as a child without a father figure was something i never imagined could happen to me, loosing my father at the young age of three, and watching my mother struggle to give life to the dead space in my heart couldn't inspire me more.
Certain things actually happen for a reason because if these things don't happen certain strengths in us can't be unleashed.
I struggled with the truth of loosing my father, couldn't sleep at night because his face kept popping up in my dreams, I kept hearing his voice in its depth and warmth calling out my name as he normally does,I struggled to get those images and voices out of my head but to no avail.

On the other hand my mother struggled to provide for us both, taking on multiple jobs to make sure she met my needs, making food available, paying my fees on time, giving me the beautiful life i always envisioned and told her about.

I watched her strive to make my dreams come true neglecting her desires,dreams,visions and even her necessities just for my comfort, at a point it got so overwhelming that she almost broke down,once again it seemed like life was leaving me seeing my my heroine in such a state,she tried asking for help from my late father's brothers and friends but none was willing to help her out.

I watched my mom cry every day and night, even in her sick state she still went out to work, all for me.
My husband as she always called me; grow into a disciplined and hardworking man so you can get me out of my mysery and give me the life I never had and sacrificed for you, make sure to make me proud, these words she always said with tears dripping down her cheeks from her eyes.

Growing up my mother served as my biggest inspiration and is still my biggest inspiration, my littlest victories and biggest triumphs all for my mother, still on the part to my fulfillment, still on the part to giving my mom the life she never had, still on the path to greatness just as she had always wanted for me, my mother my inspiration ❤️.


all images used are mine

https://ecency.com/hive-197685/@indiaunited/indiaunited-weekly-contest-6-theme-your-inspiration-and-winner-announcement-of-previous-contest

Sort:  

Congratulations @ubdan313! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

This post has been manually curated by @pravesh0 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @pravesh0 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.