Trying another types of food for my rabbit

in Hagro2 years ago (edited)

Hello,
For some month I have not been giving the rabbit 🐇 grass because we are already in the dry season and most of their grasses that I feed the rabbit with are already dry up like the water seaweed and tridax. And I have been feeding the rabbit with chicken feed and ever since I have been feeding it with chicken feed it has been growing massively and growing well.

img_3899.heic

img_3897.heic

img_3895.heic

img_3894.heic

img_3900.heic

I feed the rabbit with starter feed which is highly rich in protein. There was a day I saw tridax beside the river and I cut it and give it to the rabbit it spent some days before eating it . It means the rabbit refer the chicken feed to its food which is the tridax. But the cost of one bag of the chicken feed is costly is round #8650($17.5).
So I have to continue to feed the rabbit with it till the raining season or find another substitute for it.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 91 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

Congratulations @femcy-willcy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners
Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

You could also try giving it dried casava peals, there love it especially the crunchy once, it helps reduce their feed cost.
Nice one..!!