CASSAVA HARVESTING, HOW WE DO IT!

in Hagro • 2 years ago

Hello friends🙋‍♂️..

I am really grateful for the encouragement and upvotes I got from my first post in this community.
I want to say a big thank you to @acidyo and @olaunlimited that was a great way to encourage me I truly appreciate.

img_20220601_wa0067

My interest in agro led me to make this post, Okay so it's cassava season now the planted cassava crops from the last planting season are ready to be harvested, let's take a dive into the processes involved in harvesting.

img_20220601_wa0059

Firstly we set out to the farmland with our tools, we then proceed to carefully dig out the cassava tubers from the beds also avoid chopping other ones in the bed. A bed usually contains five(5) to six (6) cassava crops.

img_20220601_wa0060

We gather all the harvested cassava crops.

img_20220601_wa0064

We then gather them, they are peeled, washed ready for whatever end product you want, In Nigeria Garri or Fufu are the major two end products.

img_20220601_wa0066

Let's go back to the farm land, we practice rotational farming, to engage the farmland to still retain its fertility and nutrients in the soil, Others practice differently.
We leave this particular farmland barren for sometime and use another one.

We gather the stems from the harvested cassava crops to replant on the second piece of land.
img_20220601_wa0071

So we move to the next farmland clear it and make beds to plant the new cassava stems.
We then fumigate against pests.
img_20220601_wa0058

img_20220601_wa0069

You have this beautifully prepared cassava farm.
img_20220601_wa0068
This are the major steps in cassava harvesting, you should try Fufu and Egusi soup it's a wonderful traditional meal in Eastern part of our country.
I hope this post inspires you to also love agrolife.
Thanks @peterale your #hagro posts inspires me, one day I will start my own farm I will let you know about it.

Sort:  

Alright Brother
I will be looking forward to that.

Congratulations @manlikestan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!