You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boy scouts

in Unschooling6 months ago

what a cool post! very important and deep thoughts!

We automated the "How are you" so well, we don't even care about the answer - YEAH, it's a difference between Western culture and Russian one. When we ask "how are you?" it's a reason to tell everything about yourself and your problems;) sometimes it's even too much, and you think "Oh, stop, I didn't mean to listen to all your problems and diseases....". Our people are really more open and sincere.

And these words have touched my much too - Don't be afraid to dive deeper guys
Sometimes we really need to dive deeper...

Sort:  

I didn't know this tidbit about Russian culture, very interesting indeed. I do think capitalism at its extreme is bad for the human nature and very egocentric. Although I wouldn't want a completely communist country either. Middle-ground is hard to find, even in Canada.