Ah, Mountain Breeze (Short Story)

in Scholar and Scribe11 months ago (edited)

The mountain Breeze meets the forest. [Author Notes at the End.]


Divider

Ah, Mountain Breeze

The mountain breeze awakened.
It took flight.
It howled for the journey.

The mountain breeze met the forest.
It greeted the trees.
It caressed the flowers.
The mountain breeze jumped at joy seeing new roses bloom.

"It's windy today." The lumberjack returned the breeze's greeting.
"We better finish before it rains." His log-carrying friend said.
The mountain breeze whistled as it passed the two.

The river greeted the mountain breeze.
It greeted back. It slowed down to enjoy the view.
The breeze followed the stream down the waterfall.

A cave stood in the way of the breeze.
The mountain breeze accepted the challenge.
It flew in. It whistled, and vibrated through the cave.

The mountain breeze met the sea.
It found its brothers and sisters sweetly sleeping.
The mountain breeze slowly slept. Protected by the stronger wind of the sea.

The End

Divider

Author Notes

This is an entry to Dreemport's August Word-of-the-week challenge. I choose the Element Air / Wind. I started writing the story with just Wind in mind, but I felt it's more appropriate to be about a pleasant Breeze.

It's not a complex story, but I enjoyed writing it. I hope the prose was vivid enough that you had a pleasant time reading it.

What do you think

If you're new to my content, check out my "Where to Start?" article. I also have a website that I'll be putting more of my stories in the future: ahmadmanga.net

For now, I leave you until we meet in another article.

Salam (Peace.)



* Images in this post are made using Clip Studio Paint. and iBisPaint.
* 12% of this post's rewards is divided on @ackza, @master-lamps & @eturnerx as members of my Beneficiary Rotating List

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ahmadmanga.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful imagery my friend.

Thanks for reading and your comment. I'm happy it turned out to be beautiful.~

!LUV

@wanderingmoon, @ahmadmanga(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It was vivid! I understood every line and word. This is beautiful. Well done!

#Dreemerforlife

Thanks for reading and confirming that the story I wrote was vivid as I wanted. These comments really increase my confidence with my writing.

!LUV

@deraaa, @ahmadmanga(3/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

This is a nice poem about wind @ahmadmanga I love the use of your word and the way you show the love between the forest and the wind
love from #dreemport

While writing it, I didn't mean it to be a Poem, but I like that it turned out like a Poem. I love it when elements of nature are shown to be loving each other, because that's what I feel their harmony is like.

!LUV

Well, the truth remain the same .
Your word play is exceptional and the way you write, brilliant.

Thanks for sharing such amazing piece

@fashtioluwa, @ahmadmanga(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I love the mountain breeze. This speaks about love and care even among nature. This is well-written. #dreemport

Thanks for reading, and you're right. I really wanted to convey that elements of nature love and care about each other.

!LUV

@princessbusayo, @ahmadmanga(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

This was quite beautiful, Ahmadmanga 💗 I loved your personification of the wind... and how it eventually gets the chance to rest in the cover of a stronger force. A lovely entry to dreem-wotw. thank you! !LUV !PIZZA

@ahmadmanga, @samsmith1971(2/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thanks. Having it rest under a stronger wind was my favorite part to write.

Have some 🍕 !PIZZA with 💞 !LUV

@samsmith1971, @ahmadmanga(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ahmadmanga(1/15) tipped @samsmith1971
samsmith1971 tipped ahmadmanga