You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The illusion of self

Sam.......! I am envious of your fiction writing 😉....

Like always, a master piece it is. Having multiple personalities in one person is quite an interesting phenomenon. Don't you think we all have multiple personalities within us? One that has the full control takes over all the others. For some people, one of the personalities within deny to be controlled and then a fight begins. Something we call Split personality or Multiple Personality Disorder.
The question that pierced in my heart

When I took my last breath at the end of my life, who would prevail? As Emily, I had accepted Christ and been baptised. Would that me enjoy the resurrection? Or would my alter ego be the one to represent me at death's door, and remove all hope of salvation for me?

Seriously, on what basis our life after death is gona be designed......!

Sort:  

Seriously, on what basis our life after death is gona be designed......!

Isn't this the greatest mystery requiring the deepest of faith... I find peace in meeting God in prayer... and simply surrendering when reality sinks in, time and again, that the design is His, and so is the control.

Thank you for appreciating my writing, my Sister... you know the feeling is mutual 💗

!LUV !ALIVE

@amberkashif! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Isn't this the greatest mystery requiring the deepest of faith

It certainly is.

Thank you for appreciating my writing, my Sister... you know the feeling is mutual 💗

I am grateful to God who made me meet you. You are one such loving soul 🥰