You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deathdrinker’s Bite - Fantasy Fiction Finale (Part Four)

Oh, this is energising! I'm still pumped from the battle. And what a battle scene. It's almost a symphony, in a way. Highs and lows, poetic then brutal, smooth then harsh. Loved the end, the final defiance. Reminiscent of an opera.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Hi anikekirsten

It's gratifying to hear that the battle scene had that flow or high to low energy, as I was actively trying to do that to create drama within the context of the military-type stuff (😂 which isn't to everyone's taste).

Also, the ending made me get that little moment where you smile to yourself as the writer and you're like 'Yes' in your mind; catharsis, revenge and all that good stuff for Captain Gream, and all the Greams of this world.

Anyway, I won't continue patting myself on the back 🤣 I'm just glad you enjoyed the series 🙂🌿

!LUV

Sorry, the LUVbot is currently out of LUV!

😂 what a shame, in reality, love is not contingent upon a node or algorithm.
Ah well, I'm off anyway.

Well, this was the first time for this happening! It's back up and running now.