Hello, Scholar and Scribe!

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago (edited)

My Intro, To Scholar and Scribe!

I come to you, from DreemPort, and a Galaxy Far, Far, Away... wait, what??? Also, me, at my desk, the night before the Elton John Concert with my family.

Deerest @dreemsteem has suggested as part of our Monthlong Challenge, that we introduce ourselves to the community... well, HEEEEEEERE'S Bluefy! (she truly HATES when someone calls me that. Or when I do!)
BUT, before we do, she told us to describe our favorite Chocolate Dessert. Actually, I prefer to describe my favorite DESSERT!

Galaktibouriko!

It's a Greek Custard Dessert made with Phyllo dough, and a creamy custard filling. There's a wonderful syrup drizzled over the top. It's not Chocolate, but, that's me. @dreemsteem is going to have to accept that not all of us will talk about Chocolate, just because she insists we do.


- How long have you been with Hive? (a simple number is fine!)
With Hive? Since it's very first day! I joined Steemit, about this time, 5 years ago. And, like any good newbie, lost my keys within a month or so. My BluefinStudios account is 4 years, but 5 this coming September

- Have you ever written fiction before? (yes or no is fine! hehe)
I am a writer, of a sort. I've written and self published some How To books on my industry (special events), some cookbooks, and some science fiction. Also, under the infamous nom de plume I have a few erotic fiction stories out there. and I have some serialized fiction on the Chain, here.

- Are you familiar with Scholar & Scribe (They are SO excited to meet you!!!)
Scholar and Scribe? heard of it... and happy to join!

- Are you expecting this to be a fun challenge, challenging challenge, exciting challenge, or are you really dreading writing publicly? (Be honest - we are here to cheer you on!)
At some point in the last year, I lost the bug, got blocked, creative juices dried up, ... not sure? but, when I first of DreemPort connecting with Scholar and Scribe? I got reenergized and excited... looking forward to it. I have the bones of a plot, parts of Part1 written, and the arc sorta there for part2, 3!

- Are you going to TRY to go for the 3 part serial fiction (over 3 weeks), the engagement Bingo option, simply stick to SOME fiction this month for Scholar&Scribe, or some other option altogether?
Yes


This will be a fun month, and I look forward to it. It's a good schedule, too. I have other interests, including my photography, and of course, for those that follow me, my Gardens. Look for the GroVid22 Gardening Posts!

Lastly, forgive me. My fingers seem to NOT know how NOT to make typos.

  • From is almost always typed FORM
  • Love is LVOE
  • ...and a whole host of other transposed letters make a mockery of the attempts my grade school through college professors attempts to rid me of my habits. And for my 3rd grade teacher? ALL THE COMMAS are part of my writing style. STOP Tryin' to kill the creative!

and DREEMERS, and SCHOLAR and SCRIBE, Leave a link in the Comments below with your INTRO post! I am excited to meet you.


Show me your garden!
Leave me a comment, below... and a link to your garden!

It's time to take control of your own food supply,
your own health and your own lives.

The GroVid22 Challenge:
Grow Your OWN is not just a simple short challenge,
it's about taking control of your future!

Happy New Planting and Cheers,
BluefinStudios

All Photos by Bluefin Studios unless specified.




community.pngScreen Shot 2021-07-05 at 11.53.54 PM.pngsupportbuzz.pnghivefest-6.png

1200 Posts.png
postallweek.pngchristmas2018.pngXmas2021.pngpostallmonth.png
130000 upvotes.png
birthday1.pngbirthday2.pngbirthday3.png4th birthday.png




Sort:  

Yum. Yum. Yum!!!

Oh. That looks good.

I can't even... you gotta stop with the treats, guys. *drools

We Love them treats... tell me, @nickydee what's your favorite treat?

Looking at your name, I am going to guess, a nice, creamy smooth Créme Brulée, ammirite?

Cuz, I recently read, Lumps are bad

I guess lumps are pretty bad. 'specially at our age!

But also kind of inevitable.

You totally got it. But sugar is as sugar does around here.

Long as it's sweet I'm in! It's bad 🙄

Oh... and chocolate. There's that!

And this your favourite type of dessert chocolate looks fluffy and I am sure it will taste delicious .
Welcome to this community my fellow dreemer🥳👍

I have a few erotic fiction stories out there.

Out there? Where exactly please because I'd so love to read it🥺. I never knew you do fiction writing too and the erotic fiction would kinda be my fav. Hehehe. Welcome to the scholarandscribe community even though I'm not exactly active there I welcome you with love. Enjoy your stay Bluefy🤣💙.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 117 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

I'm a sucker for custard deserts too. My go to is creme brulee but flan will also do. I'll have to seek out a decent Greek place and find some Galaktibouriko.

just remember, the Greek pronounciation is, Galakteeboodeko

Your dessert, was it made by you? It is looking so soft and tasty but I'm having a hard time pronouncing the name, hehehe.

It will be really nice to see you will create for your fiction series, all the best @bluefinstudios 🤗.

Happy new month to you Sir ❤️.

the Greek pronounciation is, Galakteeboodeko

Ah, it's still kind of difficult to pronounce it 😂😂😂.

all of our words are!

Hehehe, yeah that's right.

Anything custard, count me in! 😂 My favourite dessert is custard and I've shared it in my post Here

You do write fiction stories before? I've never imagined that actually, I'm excitedly looking forward to reading what you have for us through this challenge 😊

That glasses look so good on you Sir 😍😅

my whole family wore those glasses for the concert!

Awww so cute!!! 😍😍
I love the glasses really even though I'm not a glass person 😅

Elton John is famous for always wearing WILD Glasses, so, we had to support his craziness!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Supporters clubs
I see

hehehehehe i love this picture

@bluefinstudios Greeting neighbor ! And welcome to Scholar and Scribe !

This was a real funny introduction, so thank you. 😁 I must say I've never heard of Galaktibouriko before, which is weird considering. Will have to ask around!

I'm glad you're challenging yourself to write a 3-part fiction for us. Seeing as how you're prolific in other writing areas, I'm sure you'll be ok. 😃

Have fun, and I'm glad you've joined us!

🍻

thanks for the warm welcome.
When I publish, I tend to have someone review and edit.
She has a saying, "There are no great writers, only great editors."
so, my writing on Hive tends to be a bit less Polished

"There are no great writers, only great editors."

Well said. That's why most prominent writers have to become outstanding editors as well. 💪

I am getting very hungry reading all these dessert posts. LOLL

LOVE the glasses and so happy to hear you had a ball at the concert!!

I can not wait to read your fiction story :D

who doesn't love a good Ball at a Concert?

beachball, volleyball, softball?

:D

Yay... so happy you are going to write some fiction again... and publish it here... where I can find it!!! 😂😂😂

I have some thoughts ruminating myself... the big question is whether I can organise them, get them all at least to agree which direction we are moving in haha and then get enough of them down to make a headstart on this 3-parter !LOLZ ...

Love your choice of dessert. One of my absolute faves... before I went vegan... was baklava... the flaky phyllo combined with melted butter, honey, sugar, and nuts, especially pistachio... 😏 I found a vegan one online recently... have not ordered yet... exorbitant... not sure I could pay the ask in good conscience... but I figure... it can't be too hard to make... so another one for the list❣️

Did you hear about the dyslexic pimp?
He bought a warehouse.

Credit: reddit
@bluefinstudios, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/4)

hhahahahahaha i didn't insist!
and you love chocolate!!!! LOL

and that is the cutest pic of you!

no - yesterday's was! hehehehe cant' wait til october heheh

insist was a poor choice of words.

Demand.
much better, and way more accurate.

i'm glad you like that word.

cuz i have a few more demands.