You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The illusion of self

this is perfection. hehehehe

it's like a psge out of a whole novel here... i want more hehehehe

what an interesting concept though - about salvation... I have never thoght of that. hahahaha but - thinking of it now - Max gets the gift that was imparted to Emily. hehehe why? because Jesus loves them both hehehe and He would only save one with the other. so deep down - our Max is redeemed - whether she admits it or not hehehehehe

oh my gosh - this was so good Sam!!! it really needed to be much more!!!! it ended way too soon hahahaha

my mind is spinning and salivating now for more hehehe... so so so good. write more hahahah

Sort:  

hi 🤗💗

yes... I agree... it's not long enough. I wanted it to be better and I would have liked to have had a couple of pivotal interactions between the two of them... something that developed the relationship, the understanding, the appreciation... but I only just got this entry in with 2 minutes to spare... and so it is somewhat lacking in that area... maybe I'll develop it further... I have a couple of short stories that I may go back to one day and do a part 2, 3 etc... they may require minor rewrites of the original to make them work better as a series.

But yes... both personalities, although experienced as separate... are from one source... within one body, one mind, one soul... and so I do believe that salvation is theirs. It was just something that popped into my head as a rhetorical question whilst I was ruminating about the prompt and I thought it would be interesting to explore it in fiction.

Thank you for always encouraging me with your beautiful words 💗

!LUV !LADY