You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: S&S Monthly Invitational: October

I had been on complete bed rest while recovering from Dengue virus, the rehab was based on natural food diet and short walking segments after each meal. Most of my normal diet was fruits and protein and less gluten based grains.

I was taking citrus fruits to boost my immune system to defeat the virus, then there were papaya leaves and pomegranate to increase platelets and white blood cells. I had also reduced the intake of caffeine based drinks tea/coffee etc.

Other than above I was given some fever control medication and painkillers, because fever did not go away and I had a very tough migraine and backache.

But, the diet had helped me fight with the virus and gaining strength, because I could barely walk in the first week, then slowly I felt a lot better and from 2nd week.

My partner also helped me a lot in providing continuous care during the rehab phase. That rehab was like therapy with controlled diet and medication, unlike what we think of rehab in general.

Thanks for your kind concern and best wishes.

!LUV !PIZZA

Sort:  

Wowza! That's intense, man, I'm so glad you're on the mend! I've only ever heard of the Dengue virus, it sounds really bad. I'll pray over your continued recovery and healing.

Indeed, it is very intense and sometimes life threatening if platelets do not increase overtime.

Many thanks my friend for lovely wishes. God bless