The fear of a monster called mom - SHORTSTORY

in Scholar and Scribe7 months ago (edited)

florecita.jpg

I'm little flower, I'm 8 years old and sometimes I cry a lot because I'm afraid of what I feel. I am always obedient and affectionate, I help at home, I play with my little brother at the store and I do my schoolwork. I have many dreams because someone taught me that I am just a girl and I can dream because I have a magic wand, that I only have to wish with love and strength. Sometimes I see clearly who taught me that, sometimes I feel very afraid because it looks like a monster and I forget the magic wand somewhere. I don't see it clearly, it doesn't always look so dark. There are days where you see pretty flowers and it even smells like Christmas, I love Christmas. Everyone loves each other those days.

When that monster appears, it's because he's fighting with dad, I hear his fights, something always happens. I just stay in my room, I'm very scared, it seems like I'll never see dad again. That's what was heard. But here it comes, footsteps are heard, dad has defeated the monster; She is crying in her room. Dad comes to me and tells me how bad that monster is. Sometimes he says so many things that I don't understand him. Other times she invents that that monster hits me and that's why she's bad. I don't remember the monster hitting me. But I prefer to keep quiet, before he gets upset and never wants to see me again. I would cry for a long time if I never saw my father again.

He continues talking, saying things about that monster, what he is like, how he talks, his face, how bad he is, when he hits me and how much he looks like his mother who hit him, he also tells me how he defended himself. She doesn't come, I only hear her cry in anger. But she said she was working. Dad beat her. She never comes while crying, could it be that she changes shape and color? It sure gets stronger and bigger.

Daddy is coming to rescue me. Although most of the time I want to tell him not to speak so badly about that monster. She is with me every day and my brothers. But I better keep quiet, I don't want to stop seeing him.

Today I was very sad, today is a day of flowers and happiness. Dad is not here, but I hear people tell me that you are the best daughter in the world, my only female daughter. You are very smart. I think the monster is working in his room, because he can't hear it. Sometimes I want to tell the monster what I feel.

How old are you? Have you ever felt this confused?

image of my property

Sort:  

Oh wow. I am actually short of words. This is a tale of a broken home I guess? It is actually tragic how these beautiful memories can sour and become something of horror.

Greetings @deraaa
You are right,it is a broken home. That's right,childhood is to store memories of love and provide security to the adult who one day will not have his parents.
But it is not the same in all cases. Thank you for visiting me.

...I have a magic wand, that I only have to wish with love and strength.

What a poignant story told through the eyes of a young girl. Traumas force children to sometimes get lost in a fantasy world where it's bright, lovely with flowers and wishes come true. My heart bleeds for the little girl in this story and wish she didn't have to go through it all.

Thanks for sharing this touching piece with us. !LUV 😊

@graciadegenios, @kemmyb(1/4) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thank you 🫂 for your beautiful words.
Completely agree with you. These situations force children to create a different and separate world in their minds.
Thank you for your beautiful empathy with this story.