You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Still...

in Scholar and Scribe27 days ago

Yeah, that's the excuse they mostly give for staying. That it's for the children. But I'm yet to see a person that benefitted or didn't end up jaded and scarred from being in that kind of environment.

I'm glad you resonated with this story because it did take something from me writing it. I felt deeply with the characters and it's beautiful that you kind of share in the feeling I was trying to portray. Have a wonderful week ahead, friend.🌺

Sort:  

Growing up, I had living living in households where strife was prevalent. Hearing about it in school just broke my heart. Back then, the resources weren't in place to help children as there are today. Still, the problem persists.

Thank you for sharing. Stories like this exist whether we tell them or not. It's difficult to hear, but so close to the everyday truth of our society.

Take care.