You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The illusion of self

A stunning piece. Whilst some struggle to really capture the internal world of characters and use third person to flip between people who are at odds with and at war with each other, you do this brilliantly in the first person, really conveying that internal angst and fatal attraction to the other. Brilliantly executed.

Sort:  

Thank you, my lovely 😘 I appreciate this from you! I do love first-person narrative 💗 I find it allows me to feel more and share more in a way that is more real to me !LUV !ALIVE

@riverflows! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Oh yes, it's more emotionally immediate. It's a good exercise though to write in first or third then flip it and see what's missing or different!

But gah .. hate flipping through character names. It's hard to do third omniscient!