You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⭐✍️ SCRIBE SPOTLIGHT πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ agreste πŸŒΏπŸ¦πŸ’Ž

in Scholar and Scribe β€’ last year (edited)

@agreste this is so wonderful. You have always been a favourite of mine! I struggle to get around to everyone these days... but this spotlight has reminded me of what a treasure you are to all of us. You write with such depth and breadth of emotion and connect poetically, even in prose, with your readers. The way in which you shape your narratives and present your remarkable craft is special. From politics to religion to everyday life - you bring them to the fore with your beautiful writing and invite us to see the world through your eyes. I used to translate all of your stuff so that I could understand it... your deepl translations are fabulous!!! I have been thinking about learning Spanish... perhaps it is something like your writing and the special unique tones one can get from a mother tongue, that may prove the impetus for this. Congratulations, my friend. So very well deserved! I will be visiting your blog this weekend πŸ’—

I dropped in from Dreemport this morning which is where I saw this spotlighted post.
!LUV !ALIVE

Sort: Β 

@grocko, @samsmith1971(4/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily





Made with by crrdlx

@grocko! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi, @samsmith1971 ! Thank you so much for your words! From the beginning, you always supported me; I am very grateful for that. I hope you can learn Spanish. I think all languages are beautiful; I love listening to poems in unknown languages, even if I don't understand anything that is being said. Poetry loses a lot in translation (sometimes it also wins, of course, if the translator is also a bit of a poet), so I would be delighted if you could read my poems in the original language. Best wishes and have a great start of the year! !LUV !PIZZA

@samsmith1971, @agreste(1/1) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily





Made with by crrdlx

Congratulations!!! You have won the bounty for the DreemPort drawing for @agreste's post! hehehe and congratulations on being selected as the next featured Scribe!!! :)