You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you write ONLY half a story on purpose? (Dreem-WOTW S2-R3)

I am not sure I understand, my friend. Could you explain in a little more detail please what your difficulty is...

All you had to do for step 1 was write part 1 and publish it to Hive by midday yesterday. You only share your link in Dreemport on Tuesday as per the instructions in the contest post. If you follow the link to Dreemport.com and then register using your email address, then on Monday you should be able to click on the daily tasks tab on the top row of the website, then select curate and get assigned 5 random articles to curate. Once you have read and ranked them, you will be able to select submit from the same drop-down menu under daily tasks and then fill in the details of a post as required. Dreemport is closed on the weekends so you will not be able to curate or submit until Monday.

BUT DO NOT SUBMIT YOUR CONTEST POST ON MONDAY. ONLY DO THAT ON TUESDAY AS PER THE CONTEST POST REQUIREMENTS.

Have you registered yet? If not then I suggest you register asap. Then try to curate on Monday even if you have no post that you want to submit. Then at least you will know if it works or if you need technical help from @penderis.

Also have you joined the discord. You can get tech help quickly in the Dreemport discord if you pop a note in the reporting channel.

Sort:  

I found my way around it, curated five post, but couldn't still submit...

Were you presented with an error message at all? or were you able to access the submission page and had an issue then? Could you drop into the discord please and tag @pen-bot in reporting channel please with any screenshots or details of the issues you faced. If you don't have the details now, then please try to curate again on Monday and if you hit the same issues, take screenshots and drop them into the reporting channel for @penderis who is @pen-bot in Dreemport discord. The link to the discord is in the body of the contest post.

I got an error message trying to submit... But I will try again now that I have a better understanding just to make sure it wasn't something I didn't do that caused it.

ok great - and just reach out if you get stuck again.

Hi I have had a look at your account and marked it as verified , you can let me know Monday if you are able to submit after curation. In the meantime I will make verification more prominent as I see it does not indicate that the process was not complete. Apologies and do let me know how it goes. Thanx.

@samsmith1971 done.