In the Beginning Part 3~ New Earth

in Scholar and Scribe2 years ago (edited)

Part one can be found here In the Beginning.
Part two can be found here In the Beginning Part 2 - New Earth
Part two and one half can be found here: In the Beginning Part 2 and a Half~ New Earth



Dear Reader, so we do not get lost in our story, here is where we pick up the tale.

Ayaan was sucked into the light. Adjusting his eyes to a little less glow, he took in the surroundings he now found himself in. Before Ayaan stood a beautiful white Unicorn with a dainty gold crown on her head.~Part, two and one half



Did I make it to my 100th naming day only to go blind? Was Bricky Blu's first thought as the flash of light went off. She stood still, blinking her eyes and trying to focus as she heard a noise in front of her.

She didn't think her coal black lace table cloth was helping her see. Leave it to her friends to grab a table cloth to shove over her hair and eyes when finally meeting the King and Queen of all the land.

She loved her friends, she really did, but sometimes she wondered how they found their shoes each day. At least they remembered to put flowers in her hair, denoting that it was her naming day.

Bricky Blu leaned closer to hear what was being said to the bald man looking scared as he faced the King and Queen.

She heard the word Banker of all of the land, and did they just say she would help him too? Oh, no way that was going to happen! Of all the jobs on this green earth, math was the one and only thing Bricky Blu disliked.

She could muddle through her two-week stint when working in bookkeeping for a fortnight, but even the Guild Master knew numbers were not for Bricky Blu. During her 14 days there, she usually planned all the parties for the office crew. Now party planning she was outstanding at, she had to admit.

But help from her to run a bank? She must be in a dream, or the Queen finally lost it, having to work with gnomes and ogres and the ever-growing debate about who was in charge of castle security.





Bricky's mind was running on overdrive, trying to take everything in.

The banker man was now dressed as a Prince, Bricky Blu saw. And did King Elgar just push the poor man into Princess Iris? What an odd thing for him to do! Was he mad at the poor man who looked ready to flee? She had never known the King to use force on those being offered a job.

Bricky Blu was dumbfounded when Princess Iris declared her love for the man she had just met. There wasn't a single male in the castle and surrounding area that had not tried to make her his wife.

Who knew all they needed to have done was run into a wall! Bricky made a mental note to watch out for flying men. She was not nearly ready to settle down. Her life had barely started! She was only one hundred years old, for goodness sakes!

Watching the Banker and Princess Iris walk down the hall hand in hand to the sound of the midnight bells being rung..........





Ohhhhhhhh, Nooooooooooooooo!

She was NOT ready to find out her life calling just yet! Bricky Blu pushed her table cloth off her face, quietly started to wiggle backward, and ran straight into a large black nose. oops!

Plastering a smile on her face, turning slowly around, Bricky Blu curtsied to King Elgar and Queen Isla, who stood in her way of escape. King Elgar could be heard chuckling as he bowed back to the tiny fairy.

Queen Isla shook her head and bustled Bricky out of the main meeting room. Once in the smaller, more private room, the Queen blinked her eyes, and Bricky found herself wearing the most beautiful set of clothes she had ever seen, let alone wore.

The color was an earth brown with speaks of every other color mixed in. There was a warm hood that could be attached, lined with fur for cold winter nights. The long sleeves had pockets hidden wherever you could. Yet the material was as soft as a rabbit's underbelly.

The piping and sash were blue but not an ordinary blue. Oh no, the color seemed to shift from sky blue to slate blue to every hue of blue in between. It was memorizing just looking at her cuffs.

Once over the shock of the new clothes Bricky Blu found herself in, she stood as straight as she could and thanked the King and Queen for her naming day present. She had no idea why else they would bestow a whole new set of clothes on her.

King Elgar looked at his wife with eyes already knowing the answer to his question, but he had to ask it anyway. Such was the life of a husband.



"You never told her, did you?" King Elgar asked.



The Queen found the ceiling in the room a work of wonder and said as much to the room.

Bricky Blu looked back and forth at her King and Queen and wondered if they both had come down with a fever. What in the world is going on with these two? She started to wonder if she really wanted them in charge of her life.

Just as Bricky Blu's thought ended, the Queen looked her in the eye and, with a vast sigh, said, "Fine! Buckle up, Buttercup! You are in for the ride of a lifetime. Have a seat Bricky Blu."

"That was a tad harsh, don't you think, my wife?" exclaimed The King.

Queen Isla looked at her husband with tears, and Elgar nuzzled her neck, whispering that all would be well. Just tell the tale and get it done. The time has come and gone for any more secrets to be had.

Queen Isla knew this to be true.

Queen Isla started pacing around and around the room. Bricky Blu was too afraid to say a word. She kept taking deep breaths as her Mother taught her so long ago.



image.png



Finally, a murmur could be heard from the Queen. She went over all that happened the day Bricky Blu was born. From there, the Queen explained how Nurse Tabby had paid them a call, with Bricky in tow, the next day.

Bricky Blu's Mother explained how she was very sick and had one more day to live. Would the King and Queen be so kind as to adopt her daughter so she could die in peace?

Isla and Egler were shocked that someone would trust them with their only child. They assured Nurse Tabby to care for Bricky Blu as their own.

The papers were drawn up and signed. Bricky Blu was now the first Princess of New Earth.

For the next two days, Bricky Blu and her Mother were given the best care to be had. Unfortunately, Bricky Blu's Mother did pass away twenty-four hours later. Nurse Tabby was buried in the first grave at the new castle.

The King and Queen had a suite of rooms made up for their new family. Every night, they ate and played as one for ten years. Manners were taught, and all the rest a mom and dad teach when raising a child into an adult. It was the best ten years of each of their lives.





While the Queen was telling her tale, Bricky Blu's head started to flood with all the memories of those ten years. Tears of joy and sorrow fell as raindrops all around her. Sorrow when remembering why she had to forget who she was for a while.

Threats had started coming in from enemies promising to take young Bricky Blu's life. A group of people did not think it right that a fairy would be in line for the throne if something should happen to the King and Queen.

At first, they dismissed the threats, but the threats became bolder and bolder. Soon others in the castle were in danger too. Husband and Wife, afraid for their daughter's life, knew they had to protect her at all costs. Bricky Blu was the age all fairies started to work, so they decided to hide her in plain sight.

King Elgar and Queen Isla secretly went to the castle's underground tunnels. There they started the chant, which would make everyone forget that Bricky Blu was their daughter. For twelve hours, they never stopped chanting.

They were so afraid to stop. They wanted their daughter safe above all else. The clock struck midnight when Queen Isla started to sway on her feet and almost toppled to the ground.

King Elgar had enough. He was not about to lose his wife too. Together the couple climbed back out of the tunnels into the open air.

Back in their rooms, an elderly nurse came looking for a wee one called Bricky Blu. She had flown out of her room, saying she would see her Mom and Dad. The nurse found Bricky Blu sleeping on the King and Queen's bed. She promised to punish the child the next day, but King Elgar told the old nurse that no harm was done and let the little girl mourn her parents.



Bricky Blu was taken to her attic room to sleep for the rest of the night. The next day Bricky Blu rose none the wiser and started her first day of work rotation in the guilds.

More will be coming but I need to rest. I am sorry.
Love,
Snook



Here is my Bingo Card for the Bingo Doohicky. I had a ton of fun reading everyone's stories!!

bingo week 2.jpg



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



Forest: Photo by veeterzy

Flower: Photo by Aaron Burden

Bell: Photo by Aakash Sethi

Tunnel: Photo by Martijn Adegeest

All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Yay - I finally caught up with you and Bricky. So sorry that it took me so long but I'm so happy I did.

What a wonderful story! I cannot wait to read more - and, a little bit whiny and bitchy Bricky would be understandable.

I know you'll find the right words eventually 😘

I will, it is slowly being worked on in the back of my brain....... I figured out one part the other night so was happy about that :D I just need to get this new food/dinner thing worked out a bit more so I have my free time back again to sit and write her story.

Nicely Done! 😃 Plot twists abound.. looking forward to the next.
exc.png

Thank You so much!!
just woke up, its all I got LOLL

Loading...

More? Which means it's still coming??? Yay. Could you please tag me in the next one? That way i don't miss it... Hehe.
Bricky Blu has a lot coming doesn't she?

Yes, there is a lot more coming. I just ran out of energy for the week....
sorry about that.....
I will try and add more this coming week if I am able.

and of course I will tag you!! Thank you for such wonderful kind words!!

I still need to get back to your part 3. I wanted to read it when I wasn't rushed cuz I know it will be good :D

that was great to read and you left us hanging by a thread!! 🙂

I know and I am sorry, this should have been the last part but it kind of took on a life of it's own this day and went down a side road I didn't see coming. LOLL

I promise, once I am rested, I will add to her story and not leave you hanging :D

Thank you so much for stopping and your wonderful comment!! Means a lot

It's a very nice story, but I wonder what will become of Bricky Blu's life.
Also thank you for your support by reading my story 😉😘

You are welcome :D
Thank you for your kindness.
The rest of her story is coming. I just ran out of energy and wrote as much as I was able for last week... I needed to rest before I could write more. So hopefully more will be out this week.

Thank you for stopping by to read

I get it. After a good rest, the rest of the story will surely bring us incredible things 🤩

untitled.gif

Edge of the seat now! Beautimous new chapter sis! A little sad and tear-jerky, but still, great flow and plot twist to enhance on in the next chapter.

untitled.gif

Thank You so much!!

HUGS!!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank You!

going to be watching for part 4.. or will it be 3.5? Doing great

Thank YOU!! and HAAAAAAAAAAA! I am not sure.... it should be the final part but then again this one was to be the final sooooooooooooo :D

Rest

I was thinking the whole way through how much effort, energy and time you put into this...

Maybe it will become a book.

❤️

I am. I had no choice.

Thanks for stopping to read my story. I hope you liked it.

Sucks. I hear you :/

I like you... hence I like your stories.

I hope you feel better soon.

Sending hugs and heals. ❤️

untitled.gif

Soooooo! BRICKY BLU was the princess and everyone forgot about her.
The amazement of Bricky makes sense in such circumstances.

Is the next part out @snook ma'am?

Sorry, no, it's not. I needed a lot of rest, unfortunately.

I am hoping this week I can write some more to her story. I will let you know if I do.

hugs!

Yes, please I would love to read. Hehe

Gorgeously conceived, Snook 💗 Sorry I have only managed to get here now ... wow!!! So Bricky-Blu has a whole other life that she is not aware of yet ... this was an interesting twist hehe. So many directions this could take... looking forward to the next part! please tag me! !LUV !LOLZ

Thank YOU!! I am happy you liked it!!

it's okay. I needed a week off from writing to rest so I would not have gotten to your comment until now anyway :D

I promise when the next part comes I will let you know.

HUGS!

I went to the doctors to see him about my memory loss.
But I forgot to mention it to him.

Credit: reddit
@snook, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @samsmith1971

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's sew FUN tribe!
(3/4)

I'm going to look for the next part now, what a twist 😲

I hope you are feeling better?

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV

@snook! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(5/15) tipped @snook (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.