You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: when a man falls in love || entry for dreem-wotw

This is a great heart of a story and I hope you take time to develop it.

Right now, for me, it 'tells' the story instead of having the characters reveal it by what they say and do.

This makes for a less immersive story than may be expected for a tale of the utter devastation first love brings.

Thanks for sharing, I hope to see further drafts.

Sort:  

Thank you, but I had to think long and hard before writing this.

Right now, for me, it 'tells' the story instead of having the characters reveal it by what they say and do.

You are right, creative writing is not my thing, I love reading it but putting it together is another thing. I hope to develop myself this year, hopefully, i will learn how to develop characters instead of telling the story

Thank you for your comment, I appreciate it.

We all start somewhere, and most of us begin by telling the story as we 'see' it, and take time to work out how to tell it for the reader to 'see'.

If writing is something you intend to do, you'll do fine.

Thank you