You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: April's Journey ~ Part One (Dreem-WOTW S2-R3)

an amusing denouement, I was not expecting a flying carpet. and it gives your co-writer such a terrific start point for part two.

just a small point, you start nearly half of your new sections with the MC's name and by telling us what she thinks, sees, or does.
As we know who it is seeing or doing (as until the end she is the only character, you could just tell us directly what happens, instead of telling us April is doing it.

but a great hook, well done

Sort:  

Thank You!!

and I agree with you on using her name so much but I am not good with grammar because American schools in 1970's we very....... not good. So I use Grammerly to help out once I have the story written and it loves names........

Usually, it is just how I reword things, meaning the proper way, I can get it to how I want it to be ..but the day I wrote this I did not have the time or brain power to figure it out. But the program has taught me a lot about grammar in the last 5 years that I never knew. I learn slowly but with each story I write I learn a little more :D

Thank YOU for your great comment!!!