Days of Fantasy - Chapter Nine

in Home Edders2 years ago

277408912_396641525649229_4015086298191332595_n.jpg

286452662_1006664896700619_8028402943563257577_n.jpg

                                Chapter Nine

Hello I am Cloud the other of Rudlin’s friends. The next morning, we were taken out of the cells. We were taken to king Morcant.
“Hello and welcome!” Morcant said as we entered his throne room. “So you guys are ready for some fun are you?”
“Of course not, you evil doer!” Averna shouted. “Why are you even doing this?”
He looked at me, “Well you see, someone is going to pay me lots of money for you… Cloud.” Suddenly memories flashed through my mind. I gritted my teeth.
“It can’t be Se-” I started to ask but was cut off when there was a loud crash. Rudlin came out of nowhere and sliced a guard with his sword.
“Guards, seize him!” Morcant shouted. The guards jumped toward Rudlin as he struggled to stand, but he cut them down easily. Then Rudlin stood to face Morcant.

“You’re strong, but can you defeat me?” he challenged.
“Let’s find out!” Rudlin shouted. They ran toward each other and clashed in the middle of the room. Rudlin raised his sword over his head and brought it down hard. Morcant blocked the strike and returned with an attack of his own, which Rudlin blocked. It was like this for the next few minutes, until Rudlin’s back must have gone out and he fell to the floor. All three of us gasped. Morcant laughed evilly and slashed at Rudlin. He tried to doge but was still cut across his face and he fell unconscious. As Morcant raised his sword for the last strike, I jumped over there and put my chains in the way of the sword. Morcant hit the strong chains and stumbled back. I turned around and shook Rudlin. He groaned and stood up to face Morcant again.
“You can do it!” I said, cheering him on. Morcant growled and rushed at Rudlin. Rudlin stepped out of the way and put his sword out. The evil king ran right into the sword and it went right through him. The now dying king tried to slice Rudlin and end him too, but Rudlin just stepped back and collapsed on the ground.

  • Point of view change to: Rudlin -

The events following the death of Morcant were chaotic. Cloud, Ector, and Averna were celebrating while I lay on the floor; my back and face were in pain.
“Hey!” I croaked out at them. Ector turned around and came over to me. He grabbed Morcant’s sword and cut himself free.
“How do you feel?” he asked.
“Terrible!” I said. Then he checked my wounds and did what he could.
“Now we had better leave,” he said. He and Cloud lifted me up and carried me toward the exit. We snuck past the guards and toward a helicopter. We got on and they put me in the pilot seat.
“Can you fly this thing?” Cloud asked.
“I can try.” I said, examining the controls.
“Hurry!” Averna exclaimed, “The guards are coming!” I pushed the button that said “START” and the rotors started to turn. I pushed the lever that said “POWER” all the way up and we started to lift off of the ground.

As we took off I heard a lot of shooting and bullets hitting our helicopter. I gripped the control stick and pushed it forward. The helicopter flew forward with the controller. Suddenly one of the screens with a picture of the helicopter started to flash red. It said that there was a problem with the back of the helicopter. Ector was a copilot for me and looked nervous.
“What is wrong?” he asked.
“Nothing big. It is just telling me that we have damage in the back,” I explained. At that moment, though, there was a big jolt and I lost control! “WARNING WARNING WARNING!!!” an automated voice said and red flashing lights were everywhere.
“What is happening!?” Averna shouted.
“We must have been hit, and we are going to crash!” I shouted over the noise.
“What do we do!?” Cloud asked.
“We will have jump out. Wait until I count to three!” I replied. I pulled open the door. “OK ONE… TWO… THREE JUMP!!” I shouted and jumped out of the helicopter.

  • Point of view change to: Guard -

I heard a loud boom and a lot of cheers. I rushed outside to the porch and saw a burning pile of metal.
“What happened?” I asked the nearest person.
“We have avenged our king!” he said triumphantly.
“What do you mean?” I asked.
Another guard said, “Those people in that helicopter were from Avalon and the murdered our king.” Now I understood. I was actually glad that the war would end. Also Morcant was kind of greedy, and he never had a good battle plan. His plan was always the same - just to attack and hope our numbers beat their brains. We almost always lost and that is why I was glad the king died.

I decide to go and look at the wreckage of the helicopter to see if there was anyone alive. When I got down to it, I saw that there was four people close by the wreck. I got to the closest one. I looked at it and noticed that it was male. I put my ear to his chest and heard that he was still alive. I went over to the next, and the next, and the next. All of them were alive, so I dragged them behind a rock to hide them from the other soldiers. Then I took out my water and poured some of it on one of their faces. He opened his eyes and groaned.
“Who are you?” he asked.
“I am Rex, a friend,” I said.
“A friend, huh? Then why do you have a Denaria uniform on?” he asked.
“I never wanted to be in this terrible army,” I said, “This wasn’t my choice.”
“I see, well, my name is Rudlin and that is Cloud and that is Ector and that is Averna,” he said. I then poured water on their faces and they woke up as well.
“Hey who is this guy?” I guess Cloud demanded.
“He is the one who helped us,” Rudlin explained. “His name is Rex,” They waved or nodded.
“Hello,” I said.
“How can we trust him?” Cloud asked.
“If you don’t, I do,” Rudlin stated.
“I have to be an Ector. It is too easy to please you,” Cloud said, shaking his head. I had no idea what was happening. But all of the sudden, someone yelled, “Hands up or I’ll shoot!”

(Photo of crashed helicopter)

Stay tuned for more exiting chapters and don't forget to like and follow!



Minor editing done by my mom, @apanamamama

Sort:  

Congratulations @apanamakid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!