You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Sorting Activity with my toddler

in Home Edders3 years ago

Ah letters, that one's been a challenge for us. We are getting a little better at it slowly, and some numbers but that's one of his hardest subjects right now. He can tell you every single kind of construction truck and tool in my toolbox though, so each kid is different lol

Sort:  

Yup! every kid is different, thats for sure! As parents we tend to compare our children but that is so wrong! when we accept they are different, we're on the right path :P

Actually, my kid is way to good at numbers and letters. He recognise the letters from 1 year old. At 1 an mo, he knew the alphabet. At 1 and 6 months, he started writting them. Now at 2 he writes all numbers from 0-100 and all letters. NUmbers are his passion. He recognise big numbers until 1000. he knows how to count in english and romanian from 1-100. He writes all numbers. Plus, he's making addition with small numbers. I'm just saying this for the sake of conversation, not because I'm proud of it. I mean, I'm happy he knows so much, but I dont scream about it. Actually when I say this to parents they look at me and say I'm crazy. Why I am learning him this? BUT I DIDNT! He learnt everything. Numbers are his passions, his obsessios. Its just natural.
Actually, I would have liked him to be more active, but he's not. He doesnt like to ride the bike much or stuff like this. He liked to write, count, draw or painting.

Sorry for my late comment, but I dont know what happen! so many comments on tokens there, I have totally lost it.