You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super loose outline for pharmacy/biomed/biotech that spans as long as you want for homeschoolies

in Home Edders4 years ago

I couldn't pay my eldest or motivate her in any way to do something I wanted her to do. In the end, she had to have chosen to do it herself. She ended up doing the STAT to get onto her uni course. Good idea to start looking into open uni for courses now for those slow on motivation. Could he even start some things now? 🤔 I forget what age they can do OU.

I sometimes think their ambition is bigger than they their motivation, but at least they'll get there if the ambition is big enough to motivate them a bit more.

Sort:  

It was 16 from memory but I'm not 100% on that.

I think most people's ambitions are bigger than their motivations XD