You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeschooling Journey: We are Officially Enrolled!

in Home Edders • 3 years ago

no background in homeschooling at all.

That's not uncommon at all! 😆 In fact I think a majority of us were in the same position.

What is LRN?

Homeschooling in the Philippines seems very different to what I'm used to seeing and hearing about here. It sounds like there are a lot of homeschool providers. We have some distance education providers here, but not many. I wonder if they are similar.

A new chapter is starting for you. Looking forward to reading how things go.

Sort:  

LRN is the Learner's Reference Number. Kinda like their ID number until they get to college.

I was actually surprised to see a lot of homeschool providers here. Our initial list had 8 choices which we narrowed down to 3 but then comw 2021, there were more options so we opened up the list again.

My daughter and I are both excited. I am nervous but at least I see my husband's 100% support on this journey. Can't wait to share all the experiences here.