You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plants propagation with my 18 months toddler

in Home Edders3 years ago

Hey! I love that age too! Now he's 2, but somehow, I miss him being at 15-18 months. I guess we all have this feeling in a way or another, sooner or later. It is so funny your daughter!I imagine her saying that, it is way to cute!! Yes, kids are soooo funny and smart and intelligent! I love children and their way of thinking.

The planting went fine, but much slower that I thought! I had to keep my eyes wide open and pay attention to the little one :))) but this is PLAY & Resolving things around house WITH a TODDLER, right?
We gave 2 plants from that 5 you can see in the picture. :x:x

Sort:  

Everything goes much slower than you think as soon as you start letting kids help XD but it teaches them to help :)

we struggled with this one a LOT with the outlaws who always "just want to get it done" (and my partner as well) so they would always distract them and make them watch tv and stuff instead of letting them help, and then wondered why they didn't want to help as they got older -_-

Yes, I know! I preffer his help even though its not much as a help :p plus, like you described above, that is going to happen if I dont teach him that his help is valuable! :x: thanks so much for remining me this.