Aquatic Flora and Sunrise - Weekend Water Colour Painting

in Home Edders2 years ago

Hello Dear Friends🙏

Hope everyone is doing fine. I understand not many of you know me as I am not so regular. Due to my academics activity, i spend very little time on art works. But whenever I get time I make sure to share it on #hive.

Even I miss doing art as the colours always refreshes me. Anyhow talking about my art work, i tried to show the little flora life of the ocean. Flora & Fauna are important to keep the aquatic life surviving. After wasting some time here is my art work.

IMG-20220904-WA0007.jpg

Looking at the outcomes really refreshes me. The bright sunshine , the waves of the water and the floral life. This is the nature that makes like possible on earth. The drawing is made using :

  • A White Paper Sheet
  • My HB Pencil
  • Water Colour

To begin with, like every painting, I outline the figure using the pencil. The shades does t appears here, due to poor camera.

IMG-20220904-WA0001.jpg

I have noticed that to make a good art representation, one need to have a good choice of colours. Colours adds life to the art, so you need to imagine and make the choice of colours properly. To me it is like going close to nature and observing each and everything.

So I choosed :

  • Shades of Yellow & Orange for Sun
  • Shades of Blue for Aqua
  • Lively Green for the Flora

As i never been to underwater, so i made multiple choice of colours. Now the toughest part of the art work is to fill up the empty spaces with proper colour. Here is how the things uncovered, as I went on to brung the white sheet to life.

IMG-20220904-WA0004.jpg

20220904_031352.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0023.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20220904-WA0006.jpg

I made this drawing yesterday i.e Saturday afternoon, but now posting it on here at 3.45 AM Sunday. (I woke up a bit earlier for my study)

The colours needs to be applied properly, making sure it doesnt comes out from the outline. I love the outcome of this painting and straight away placed this on my window beside the bed. A refreshing and lively morning, that everybody wants to enjoy.

Thanks for appreciating and supporting my #artwork.

Thanks for Stopping @queenart

Learning is Passion!!

Sort:  

Hi @queenart, very beautiful watercolor drawing, I really liked the color of the leaves are great and contrast perfectly, thanks for sharing.

Blessings!

Your painting is lovely 😍

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Love the painting, nice job!

Want a beautiful piece of art

Dear @queenart, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a bit more support to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support will be really appreciated.
Thank you!