You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Physical Education (PE) home style

in Home Edders3 years ago

I think it's fine as long as it doesn't make them develop too much muscle and bone mass too quickly otherwise that can stunt growth or something to that effect. I only did a rudimentary amount of research on that as a friend from uni explained basically that to me but extremely briefly as an explanation of why he was so short, buff and didn't move that well XD He'd apparently decided to beef up as a young teenager and went a bit overboard and because all energy then went into putting on muscle instead of growing he didn't grow much and I don't know whatr would cause muscles to be quite short if you're working out but apparently they were short. But yeh anecdotal evidence plus very old research, don't take me too seriously XD

Being a parent cheering on the sideline is epic.

Don't be one of those parents yelling abuse at the referee ;D

not even joking had to stop myself from telling one to shut up back when my boys played Auskick and it was only because I was being a drink runner at the time x_x

Hope she continues loving the active life as she gets older :D

Sort:  

A lot of elite gymnasts have that stunted growth and delayed menstrual cycle. It must take a pretty high level of training early on for that to happen.

!ENGAGE 40

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Seems like you're probably right on that. I wasn't thinking of the growth aspect, I was thinking along the lines of injured muscles and tendons.

I had a friend like that growing up as well, makes it even better that he was Italian so we just called him a little meatball hahahaha

BAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAAAAA your poor friend I shouldn't laugh but that's hilarious XP