You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Sensory Play & DIY Colored Beans for sensorial activities 🖐️

in Home Edders3 years ago

Those colourful beans look amazing and fun!

I kind of wish I'd done stuff like this with my kids when they were tiny, back then there was a belief that kids shouldn't associate food with playing and I was umming and aahing about that so long they grew out of stuff like this :S

Sort:  

Really? Honestly I didnt come across this information before! hmmmm idk. My son loves to play with rice, pasta and beans. Omg I just vaccumed a lot of rice actually. It was all over the place. But from time to time I let him do whatever he likes, throwing it away and have fun. It will not last forever. :d

I started sensory play when he was 1 year and 4 months but I would have done it earlier. I was so tired back then and just after the age of 1 and a few month, I began to be much 'normal' and be more organized, to have more time. Until that, motherhood was pretty hard to me. Actually that's the reason I stopped blogging in here, just to mention. I loved writting so much (after I find this 'hobby' to put it this way) but when the little one came into our lives, I kind of ''dissipated".
That comes with the mom life right? some good some bads! I'm happy now I'm more me and I'm back!

Greetings from Romania

Perhaps it was just in the circles I was moving in at the time XD