You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Homeschooling Journey: Keeping the Kiddo Motivated

in Home Edders3 years ago

That 21 day thing has not worked for me ever XD

Those first items in the daily routine sound like a great way to start a day. They'll probably be among her favourite childhood experiences to share with any kids/grandkids that may eventuate otherwise just friends when everyone is old enough to be nostalgic.

I think your approach with the rules is a good one (and not just because I used something similar ;D). Nice and simple and flexible.

Seriously your mum stood over you with a coathanger O_O aaaaahhhhh well I guess at least it wasn't a feather duster, that was what happened to my sibling and I whenever we misbehaved x_x

Those emoji are adorable xD

And super cute of her to recognise and write down your jobs as well, see some people know just how important our jobs are even if wider society doesn't always recognise it ;D

I'm guessing from how you describe your homeschooling life and from the rules that you've set that you speak kindly and respectfully to her most of the time so I don't think you'll have too much to worry about when she's correcting adults as for the most parts I've noticed that kids do seem to model their speech patterns off whoever they're spending most time with :)

Sort:  

Honestly, that project I had at the office was the only one time that 21 day thing worked for me. Lol!

She's enjoying the routine so far but I'm sure it won't be long before I have to change it up again.

My mum had to teach all four children after school, so I can understand how she felt the need to use slightly extreme measures. Haha.

Yes, I try to be as kind as possible. However, there are instances when I'm all exhausted and I give her one word answers. I think she notices it and stops for a bit to give me a big hug. That often works to give me some sort of a boost throughout the day.

I have three two years apart and didn't need to resort to that XD

though youngest came close quite a few times before we found out it was adhd, he's a lot of hard work

Aww what a gorgeous child ^_^

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!ENGAGE 25

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.