You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Online School in progress... and breakfast (and other things)

in Home Edders3 years ago

Wow! What a story.

My daughter is 17 and just about to right her GED. She had a teacher when she was still in school that just ruined the class environment for her. So we made the change and she thrives on her own. I’ve never facilitated her and she just gets on all by herself online.

My son moved to Cyberschool a year ago (grade 8) because we thought we were immigrating (that got cancelled by COVID). But he’s loving Cyberschool and there’s no reason to go back to regular school. He just started Grade 9 and we are happy and relaxed.

He’s struggled with a form a dyslexia and now all his assessments are multiple choice and I do the homework and assessment reading for him so he just has to pick the right answer. It’s made our lives a million times better.

Sort:  

My youngest (also 17) is currently doing her highschool certificate online. At first she wanted a lot of input from me, because she wasn't sure how it worked and, if I'm honest, lacked the confidence in herself. Now she barely needs me and has organised herself. So proud of her.

That's fantastic that you've found a way to work with your son's dyslexia! It can be so hard to get assistance in school sorted and even then it doesn't always work for them. Everyone is different, after all.

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.