You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUTPOST ALPHA nearly ready!!!

in #hive-engine3 years ago (edited)

So, in other words, we need Crypto Twitter, never mind Non-Crypto Gab.com which is still better than Parler, perhaps we need to borrow from the likes of what might be Semi-Crypto Minds.com, perhaps Uptrennd.com or Flote.app.


Speaking of swapping, this may not be directly relevant to this conversation but I was trading Hive coins for Bitcoin and that worked exactly, every penny was exchanged as far as I can tell, and I guess the fees were ok, but trading Ethereum for Bitcoin was messy via a web wallet and out of around $300 worth of Ethereum, around $29 was left over on that online wallet thing and I guess it is what it is but that kind of thing kind of discourages me from using perhaps Ethereum or perhaps certain websites, apps, exchanges, markets, etc.


And I think I agree that too many tokens can divide people and not to say that it never works like you said, but it generally is dangerous to do so and that is not to say that money should not be competitive, it should be, and not to say money should be centralized cuz it shouldn't be. So, this cryptocurrency blockchain world is good for the sake of Charles Darwin's survival of the fittest coins, as if the alt coins were evolving like Pokemon. But competition in money also means a lot of losers and that is the scary part. But not sure if a single blockchain system like Hive Blog could or should let the competition of NFTs and new alt coins and communities party on top of it or not. I am a bit neutral in the debate. I guess for the most part, Hive probably shouldn't promote NFTs too much perhaps and instead encourage people to focus on the main Hive apps instead.

Sort:  

Based on what I'm thinking, I know we're not on the same page. I don't have time to sit here and break down my entire thought process though.

I know what you are saying. I just wanted to say a bunch of random things. But that does not mean we are not on the same page. It only means I am random. It is not like I did not hear you. I am just random.