OUTPOST ALPHA nearly ready!!!

in #hive-engine3 years ago

image.png

So, we're gearing up to launch tribes 2.0 OUTPOSTS. This is a viewable testnet site that I'd like you all to check out. Yes, of course it's keychain compatible!

https://cinetv.outpost.dtools.dev/

Welcome to off the shelf Web 3.0!

What you're seeing is the start of this project where we have combined a blogging site with an NFT site. This is a symbiotic relationship. By adding blogging features Tribe owners are empowering an entire community to effectively be their marketing power. It's generally very difficult to gather customers and get organic community marketing going, but by getting bloggers to do the push for micro token rewards it solves an expensive problem. By adding the NFTs the bloggers can get some limited edition item that retains value for all their hard work. It's not just get more tokens to get more tokens. It's get more tokens for limited edition non-fungible tokens, which may have special properties or possibly represent real life tangible items or experiences. It's a powerful mechanism.

To be clear, you are effectively getting your own site like Open Sea or Open Hive or any other nftmarketplace mixed with your typical blogging like you can do on peakd.com or hive.blog.

As a blogger you get to dip multiple times into rewards. By blogging on an OUTPOST you get hive rewards, you get tribe rewards, and if you're blogging about a game like dcity or splinterlands you're likely earning in the game too.

If you're the owner of the OUTPOST you have an area to display your official NFTs for sale. It's optional to allow others to create NFTs for sale as well. You have the ability to whitelist users to create them. You ultimately get a fully functional website, that's ready for commerce in your own token ecosystem, and built for web 3.0.

NFTs are listed for sale using your tribe token as the currency. So, you're listing and selling NFTs for tribe tokens.

We're working on getting a tool out quickly so that you can get one click purchase using whatever currency is accepted on hive-engine.

By launching OUTPOSTS Hive-Engine is moving in the direction of commercial website company like a WIX or WORDPRESS, but we're built for web 3.0. It's like you get to make your own little amazon with your own token. Someone is gonna make an absolute fortune with this tool. Will it be you?

We're expecting an alpha release starting next week. We'll have a signup process live on tribaldex.com next week.

Pricing

It's 5000 BEE to get your own OUTPOST. If you already have a tribe and want to upgrade it's half off.

The cost of this is about $1500. If you think you can get your own web 3.0 site with your own token, your own blog, and your own NFTs for cheaper or less then I would invite you to go there. Hive-Engine has dev costs in excess of our income from the Dex. Hive has not supported our proposal in the past, and we have no other option than to charge affordable costs for our services. I know some of you want it cheaper or for free. It's just not an option right now.

The future is now!

Please check out our alpha site for demonstration purposes only. It's operating on the testnet and not on the Hive blockchain. You can see it here:

https://cinetv.outpost.dtools.dev/

Next week we'll bring it live and you can make your own OUTPOSTS. Should be awesome!

Sort:  

At a glance I'm seeing basically PeakD, with a little tab at the top that says NFT, and behind that I reach something akin to an NFT Showroom. Basically everything we could already do, but a little more streamlined, keeping the consumer in mind.

But what I really need is a way for the consumer to be able first click today's post, begin reading my madness, come across one of my artworks like so:

From there the consumer can click on the image where they're met with the option to purchase with a few simple clicks, then continue reading and maybe come across another one, rinse and repeat. It's fine if they also appear off to the side somewhere in a marketplace setting but the problem with that is it takes them out of context, making it that much harder to sell. And if the consumer observes it one place but has to leave in order to purchase it someplace else, that also adds a bit of a barrier. Need the ability to create an atmosphere where the consumer can make an impulse buy, or a quick purchase knowing they're limited edition and if they don't act now, someone else will scoop them up.

Consumers don't necessarily enjoy consuming advertisements. A post stating "here's my latest NFT" is really dull and when you have several following that template, that can contribute to making the entire site less appealing to the consumer, inevitably chasing potential sales away. Then, as a consumer I'm linked to a site that uses tokens from another chain for instance, and by the time I manage to figure out how to acquire those tokens, I don't want any. If I come across an NFT, here, I want to be able to purchase it with our money. If I'm selling used cats on some street corner in Arkansas but I only accept Canadian two dollar coins, it's safe to say I will not be selling many cats today. And I only bring this up because that's basically been what's happening. Artists are creating a bit of a consumer nightmare out there at times but I understand, business is hard.

Also. These NFT's need to be priced and purchased utilizing a stablecoin otherwise we're not in control of our profit margin. Very important.

Have a nice day.

Sounds like you are describing a desire for a Hive app that is customized for artists like you. To be clear, I would agree and would add that it would be great if an app could show the most recent post of a user in a gallery or in something like a slideshow or something a bit bigger than the older posts closer to the top of the screen or web page or home page. I agree with your comparison to PeakD, yeah.

One could take the art element out of what I said, apply it to other things, logic still sticks. And I don't really need an app specific to artists. All I need is a platform. Got it. A marketplace of several walks of life. Got it (though it's really small right now and will only shrink further if I were to focus on say an art tribe and only accept their local currency). Exchanging tokens is possible, not everyone can do it, but sure, they can learn. From token to token to token to achieving the goal of making a purchase. That's a lot of red tape. Plenty of steps can be eliminated there. And they're priced in local tokens that fluctuate in value. Mint an NFT, blink, get wrecked, someone scoops it up at a bargain and you're sitting there looking like a fool. Or you blink and suddenly it looks like you want to rip everyone off. Not everything sells on the first day. I understand the idea behind community tokens but in order to do business between them all a stable universal solution is needed.

And I'm not discounting the fact the service they intend to provide here is still valuable. If I'm missing something I hope they come and correct me so I can understand this better as well. At a glance I'm just seeing more of same mess plaguing the NFT world that was rushed to begin with.

So, in other words, we need Crypto Twitter, never mind Non-Crypto Gab.com which is still better than Parler, perhaps we need to borrow from the likes of what might be Semi-Crypto Minds.com, perhaps Uptrennd.com or Flote.app.


Speaking of swapping, this may not be directly relevant to this conversation but I was trading Hive coins for Bitcoin and that worked exactly, every penny was exchanged as far as I can tell, and I guess the fees were ok, but trading Ethereum for Bitcoin was messy via a web wallet and out of around $300 worth of Ethereum, around $29 was left over on that online wallet thing and I guess it is what it is but that kind of thing kind of discourages me from using perhaps Ethereum or perhaps certain websites, apps, exchanges, markets, etc.


And I think I agree that too many tokens can divide people and not to say that it never works like you said, but it generally is dangerous to do so and that is not to say that money should not be competitive, it should be, and not to say money should be centralized cuz it shouldn't be. So, this cryptocurrency blockchain world is good for the sake of Charles Darwin's survival of the fittest coins, as if the alt coins were evolving like Pokemon. But competition in money also means a lot of losers and that is the scary part. But not sure if a single blockchain system like Hive Blog could or should let the competition of NFTs and new alt coins and communities party on top of it or not. I am a bit neutral in the debate. I guess for the most part, Hive probably shouldn't promote NFTs too much perhaps and instead encourage people to focus on the main Hive apps instead.

Based on what I'm thinking, I know we're not on the same page. I don't have time to sit here and break down my entire thought process though.

I know what you are saying. I just wanted to say a bunch of random things. But that does not mean we are not on the same page. It only means I am random. It is not like I did not hear you. I am just random.

This is the way.

I know some of you want it cheaper or for free. It's just not an option right now.

The keyword is subscription IMO. recurrent payments /income and lower the barrier. Or particular payments.

I know this is a pain work to get something like this running, but can open the door to more people and HE would benefit too because of the income. Maybe with a smart contract people can lock hive in it as security.

Thats freaking awesome!

What's more to say.

!BEER

Terrific. And will each website also feature a proposals section?

HIVE!D.BUZZ!D

Screenshot 2021-06-07 7.15.03 AM.png

@chrisrice

Hey @frankbacon,

  • I'm having a hard time contact you outside of #HIVE.

  • I've been busy building up the compound for the D.Buzz Team.



Posted via D.Buzz

Amazing, I love the Tribe + NFT combo, great and unique innovation in crypto space, exciting to see how Tribes will take advantage of the new possibilities.

Freakin sweet!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @aggroed, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @aggroed! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 550000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 560000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

I could be wrong but it sounds like you're describing an upgraded version of communities with a more customizable user-interface (UI) or web app interface as it allows for a combination of things.


I know my analogy or generalization or comparison might be too simple or vague. It looks really cool. I made some communities but I've not yet dived into NFTs or Leo Finance or anything like that.


But I do think about making my own coin kind of thing. I do love the idea of building websites or at least a customizable static home page for users or at least for communities. So, is an outpost the same exact thing as a community?


My best guess is no and that an outpost is similar to Leo Finance as in connected indirectly to Hive (unlike PeakD, Ecency, Hive Blog, etc which are simply apps running directly on the Hive blockchain).


And that an outpost includes a secondary or primary coin system as the main engine or financial incentive and track like a secondary blockchain that interconnects with the Hive blockchain similar to the relationship between Steem and Tron.


Well, assuming people can trust Tron which I can't say since I've not studied Tron code to be able to make a judgement on what Tron even is.

Oh very interesting! Might have to consider this for what Skatehive has planned.

!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@aggroed! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vimukthi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/10)

I am very interested in this. @MinersPost will have a new direction!

Highly considering the upgrade for @hivelist

Thank you for creating this opportunity for the Hive blockchain. The POB group has been working towards, and searching for, a means to make something like this happen. Honestly, it seems like a bargain to me and something worthwhile to work towards. This saves us a ton of heartache.

So, if I'm not mistaken, it's $1500 for the Outpost on the Hive blockchain. Upkeep alone makes this cheap by comparison to other websites. They would charge this much just for the site itself and tack on charges for everything else.

I know you're busy, but would you happen to have an updated link to the Cinetv outpost? For some reason, it's not working for me on at least two different browsers. I'd like to communicate it to the rest of the community.

And, because I have to ask (sorry):

  • Does it provide similar PeakD or Ecency features like drafts, templates, and notifications?
  • Currency payout information like Hive, POB, etc?
  • Hive and Tribe article tags?
  • Section for community policies and updates?

I loved your developer meeting on August 17 regarding the implementation of the ability to see tribe token inflation behavior. I'm going to start following along with those for the knowledge. Your meetings give me a lot of faith in the Hive organization. It seems the same as those I attend at work daily.

There's so much potential here that it's difficult to write. I voted for you as a witness and started following. I'm kind of kicking myself here because this post was written in July. This is something @proofofbrainio has been following since this article. Thanks again.