You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call to arms for all Projects, Communities, Developers and Hivians!

I've not had the chance to connect with either of those, I see Acidyo doing a lot for onboarding and marketing, this is my first attempt to reach out and create these connections. I know many projects/communities have their own approach to the marketing of Hive. This process was raised in PIMP channel the other week, I believe Bookerman of WOO was going to reach out to Acidyo regarding it, however, haven't heard any more.

This is my attempt to put the feelers out and try to find this information. Thanks for the comment, hoping to connect with anyone and everyone who's willing to participate or lend any advice. I've created the discord which is a neutral ground to hopefully allow these connections to occur.

Sort:  

It's still worth tagging and messaging them, as they tend to get a lot of messages. Sometimes it takes some persistence to actually connect. But don't worry, they don't bite :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@slothlydoesit! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Scrabble
It’s all fun and games until someone loses an I.

Credit: reddit
@slothlydoesit, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

(2/8)
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!

I am always on edge tagging people, don't want to annoy anyone by 'spam tagging' them in posts! Maybe that's just a Hive newbie fear!

Hopefully, @acidyo and/or @crimsonclad see this post (or this tag) and join the discord, failing that I'll track them down on Discord in the coming week and see if we can work something out.

Thanks again for the advice.

Maybe that's just a Hive newbie fear!

Definitely not. It can get you in trouble. But tagging for the benefit of the platform is a different story. What you are doing isn't spamming.

For example if you were doing it in hopes of being curated,/ noticed that would be a problem... but doing it for legitimate feedback on how to help Hive is ok, as long as the people are likely to be interested. Which the two I suggested are :)