Contemplating the Create Collectible Screen

I've been contemplating the Create Collectibles page on TribalDex . The page presents a form with four checkboxes. A person with sufficient funds and press the "Pay 100 BEE" and find out what the next page looks like.

It took a couple of months, but I finally built up a stash of 100 BEE and can press that button. PeakD says my 100 BEE is worth about $48.

openhive.png

The page says that my account needs to be whitelisted before I press the button, but that whitelisting is automated. Doesn't that defeat the point of whitelisting.

NFT Showroom rejected my application for whitelisting. Does that rejection carry through to OpenHIVE? If the rejection carries through, do I just lose my 100 BEE when I press the button.

My months of contemplating this screen filled my mind with questions.

Back in the dark days of Web 1.0, it was common for web programmers to create a thing they called "documentation." This thing called "documentation" would do silly things like show snap shots of the pages in a system.

The enlightened world of Web 3.0 realizes that documentation is for wusses. Code is king. The proper way to learn the inner workings of TribalDex is to press the button and see what happens.

It appears that someone made a stab at documentation on GitHub. This project includes articles on about creating NFTs on Steem-Engine.

What the heck is Steem-Engine? What is an ENG? What is a STEEM?

The pages seem to assume that I would create the NFTS through direct calls to Steem-Engine and not with the TribalDex interface. Does TribalDex have the same or different parameters from this Steem-Engine thingy?

The stab at documentation gives me some hints about what will happen when I press the button. Apparently I need a URL for the project and a name for the project.

Hmmm, I've been using the TLA "OMA" for the project. I guess I need to figure out what OMA means. I need to create a new icon for OMA.

Could I just use the logo I created last year as a placeholder or is the logo something set in stone?

My biggest questions involve the coins used for trading NFTs. Do I have to choose a base coin for the NFT collection or can I use different coins? For example, I would love to see collectibles that traded with CCC, but I am not part of the #creativecoin team.

I like the idea of using stable coins. The HBD follows the dollar. I had created the OMA coin for this project. IT loosely follows the price of a bit of silver.

Personally, I don't mind the world where one has to press the button to find out what the button does.

I just worry about immutable configuration decisions as I like to experiment around with configuration options.

Anyway, I've been contemplating the Create Collectibles page and now have the ability to press Pay 100 BEE button. This was the first draft of the OMA logo. I want to change it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vagabondspirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!