You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Keychain (Beta) is ready

in #hive-keychain4 years ago

How do I prevent the STEEM Keychain from popping up each time I try to post anything on Hive?

I installed the Hive Keychain as instructed and put in a new password for it as it requested, but the old Steem Keychain still opens instead of the Hive Keychain. I've now logged in using my posting key instead of using keychain, but I prefer to use keychain.

Sort:  

Never mind... I figured it out myself. I also wrote a tutorial about it so that others need not struggle the way I did.
For those who are scared to go into Github... don't worry, I have pictures that make it very simple to follow. The tutorial is here: https://hive.blog/hive-122108/@happyme/hive-keychain-what-i-discovered-and-how-to-enable-it