My Introduction To Hive Community, Yet Again? (Lost My Original Account)

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

Namaste Hivians,
Greetings,

I am Aashish from a beautiful land, Nepal. Nepal is a place with mountains and heritages. Well, more on that later, but first let me introduce myself. I am an original Steemit user since 2016. I was a very active user at one point, but when Steemit was given up to Justin Sun, I stopped using it. I had almost about 5000 followers. This is my current standing in Steemit blockchain.  "steemit-review.PNG"

As You can see I stopped using it completely a couple of years ago. Little did I know about the Steemit fork that led to the Hive Blockchain with an original vision of Steemit. I only came to know about the Hive Blockchain recently when I started moving funds from my old Steemit account. By now, I have moved all of my funds from the Steemit account. When I came to know about the Hive blockchain I was very excited. I was so happy seeing my Steemit account mapped to the Hive account with a 1:1 ratio. Unfortunately, I had changed my Steemit account password many times even after the fork without knowing about the fork. I now have my latest password and can use my Steemit account (but don't want to), but can't use my Hive account as I don't have the password specifically at the time of the hard fork snapshot.

 "divider.PNG"

The Birth Of This Account

  I guess all my funds are now burned as the original account is now a dead wallet. That led to the creation of this account. I created this account almost a year back, but by that time I didn't know it was a hard fork of Steem blockchain. If I had known by then, I would have started using it immediately. I created this account just to test how things are over here. Now that I know it is essentially the hard fork of Steem blockchain, I am more than excited to be here. More than funds I have lost my followings, and I hope with this post I might be able to connect with even more people. May you encourage me to post more helpful content and provide it to the community.  "divider.PNG"

A Bit About Myself

  As I have said earlier, I am Aashish Kandel. Professionally, I am a coder with an ever-growing zest in programming. My focus is development- front and back end. I also do some data science and stuffs. You can view more about me on my site https://aashishkandel.com/. I am currently in USA, but originally from Nepal. Here is a picture of me from Nepal.  "aashish.jpg"  "divider.PNG"

A bit About Nepal

  No words can describe the beauty of Nepal, but I will try to only give a glimpse as to how it is like to be there. It is one of the most beautiful, cultural, peaceful, mountainous, etc country in the world. The highest peak of the world, Mt. Everest, is in Nepal along with many other highest peaks like Kanghenchunga, Lhotse, Makalu, Cho Oyu, Dhaulagiri, Manaslu, etc. Here are some of the glimpses of mountains in Nepal.

 "mountain1.jpg" Source  "mountain2.jpg" Source  "mountain3.jpg" Source  "mountain4.jpg" Source

Mountains are only the tip of the iceberg. Nepal is a lot more. The culture there is very traditional, and yet very charming. Nepal has one of the most diverse cultures in the world. Here are some glimpses.

 "culture1.jpg" Source

 "culture2.jpg" Source

If I go on, it will take days to finish. I will just stop here for now. Maybe I can make a post on the glories of Nepal some other time. Please let me know if you want me to.  "divider.PNG"

So, What To Expect Moving Forward?

  I am very much excited as you are about the new fresh journey on Hive Community. I was gone for a while not knowing about the Hive Ecosystem. Now that I came to know about it, I am looking forward to sharing more content and engaging with the community. I can make contents on followings:

  • Programming tutorials and walkthroughs on various topics
  • Crypto Market fundamentals and analysis
  • Topics on philosophy
  • General blogs
  • Photography
     "divider.PNG"

No one is perfect, neither am I. We need each others' support.

Yours,
Aashish Kandel

Namaste🙏, Be Blessed!

Sort:  

Great to have you here!

Happy to see new user ☺👌👌🥃

Swagat xa bro tmilai hive ma. Best of luck ahead.

Dhanyabaad bro… timi nai rahexau thaha nai vayena. Bro chai kata bata ho?

Kathmandu bata. I think 4 years jati bho ma yo platform join gareko. Been active ever since that time🙂.

aashish-kandel(25) bienvenido, te deseo y consigas encontrarte a gusto hay muchas comunidades en donde puedas interactuar, te deseo lo mejor. Entrastes en uno de los mas lindos mes del año.

muchas gracias ... Ya he entrado en bastantes comunidades. Es bueno tener buenas interacciones.

Nice meet you! Dear @aashish-kandel, Are you buddist? I am an eastasian! I am happy to meet an Asian like me. I want to be friends with you in the future.

Hey, I am also very excited to meet an asian like you. I just followed you, and hope to share more experiences in the platform with you. And, no I am not actually buddhist, but hindu. We share similar practices and l have much more respect for buddhism :)

Dear @aashish-kandel, Filipinos are the majority of Asians living in Hive.
I met a Nepali for the first time. I am a Christian in East Asia. I'm currently a beginner in learning JavaScript, and I'd like to get help from your expertise in the future.😄

Yes, I am the only Nepali on hive for now. Back in Steemit, I was the first Nepali but after a while a few people joined. Now in hive, I don’t see anyone of them active. I guess they also don’t really know about the Steemit fork. I am going to inform everyone and have a nice Nepali community.
And yes, I am quite experienced with javascript. Looking forward to share with you soon :)

Congratulations @aashish-kandel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

Congratulations @aashish-kandel! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List