You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's talk tags!!

in #hive4 years ago

That's what I was thinking a few hours ago when I wrote a post dedicated to new users and was wondering what tags should I use besides the community I posted on, and #hive, which seemed the most relevant. I tried to think what a new user would search for, if he/she will, to learn more about Hive, and the best I could come up with were #blog #newuse r#learn #userguide #freewriters. I admit also that I got a bit brainwashed with the tags I used to put on my posts back in the Steem times. Will have to rewire, considering that we now have communities and I mainly post in some community. What comes after must be well thought, and also will have to take in consideration that maybe these tags will appear on google as well, and also use the same on twitter when sharing my posts there.