Sort:  

We are operating in completely different universes. I don't expect that you will ever see my perspective, and vice versa.

So, with all due respect, I prefer to not waste your time or mine directly arguing.

Feel free to state your reasons for disagreeing with whatever I've said (for the sake of others -- not for the sake of trying to convince me).

I will be focusing my efforts on Layer 2 solutions. I see that as the only productive path forward with respect to this issue.

Is that one of your solutions to it? Downvotes remove author rewards but not curation rewards?

I just generally don't agree that curation should be guaranteeed either, only vests inflation should be and hbd APR.

Interesting, thanks - I actually didn't see your comment here at all as it was hidden in PeakD due to your negative reputation figure. Thanks for your support anyhow. 3Speak are well aware of the problems regarding free speech on Hive due to clueless curation, so are taking active steps to address it - we shall see how far they achieve change soon.

I will be focusing my efforts on Layer 2 solutions

Don’t waste your time and energy. People will always convert Layer 2 token to HIVE.
I was buying SPORTS token (about 150 mln) and kept the price on nice level. When I stopped buying, price started going down, to zero. I’m converting my HIVE stake to blurt (no downvotes - no toxic discussions). That’s where 3speak and POB should be. Let this Woke agenda pray and masturbate to Moloch -> mythical Reward Pool

100% THIS.

THE TOP 18 WITNESSES CAN DECIDE TO FREEZE YOUR ACCOUNT AND TAKE YOUR MONEY AT ANY TIME THEY WISH