Great Friday Rant

in #hive2 years ago

I have no idea what I am doing and you can too.

I'm just gonna talk here a bit and see what happens:

Great week trading this week. Fully rewarded in Apha Information as well as profits.

$HIVE paid out well in trades, and yes I trade HIVE, and yes I'm now flat with my Bittrex trading account having sold my whole HIVE position. Does that mean I am macro bear on HIVE. No. Never have been. But I am now a nimble trader and the Golden Rule in Life is Buy Low / Sell High. Even if you think price is going to the moon, if price is in the sky and oscillators are over sold, it's time to take profit and be ready to buy back in.

Sadly too many people get emotional and attack us nimble Active traders. Often this is because they are Passive Investors and have different timeframes for entry and exit. It's all good. We can all get along.

But right now, or for a least the next few days, I'm bearish HIVE price. But then, why am i blogging on HIVE instead of anything else including dbuzz, leofinane, or peakd. I'm more of a hiveblog maximalist. Its a fantastic product. And I am bullish on the service.

Now we are talking value. What is value? :

  • a good?
  • a service?
  • or the currency to exchange the goods and services?

HIVE is fantastic because i have seen it enable 3rd world countries and individuals who are active to improve their living conditions. They have been able to share their Message and be rewarded for it.

However to suggest that price only goes up is no different than saying put your faith in God. If you are to sit idly by, eventually you will be on the wrong track and get run over.

Therefore the wise have learned how to use the superiority of HIVE's technology, and not succumb to the cult of HODL.


I'm listening to a Twitter Space chat at the moment that is full of diverse and interesting perspectives on this crypto technology. The guys name is @hlopez_ who is hosting the event. It is dense with brilliant minds who are far smarter than I will ever be. I'm a simple daytrader at this time who's "service" is simply flipping price. I have no loyalties to any other asset than myself and neither should you because there is only ONE of you and YOU are priceless!!!!

But i am impressed by the business savvy of several within this space. People are building and growing within the crypto space much like entrepreneurs are building goods and services within a Fiat framework. Our world's coexist and will continue to merge. The key difference is that most of the goods and services in crypto are digital and online versus the real world.

VR and Metaverse are what they are. I have a strong opinion and you may not like it. I think they're crap, no different than a fantasy meant to disrupt humans from the power of God's natural creations. SecondLife was cool at first. I remember attending a roundtable lecture by the author Kurt Vonnegut in Second Life. That's how old Second Life is and that's how old I am . Property, goods, and services are still being traded within Second Life, in fiat.

Back to the chat i'm listening to. There's a fella named @danwag06. Super intelligent entrepreneur that has built businesses using the BTC protocol to facilitate transactions. Exciting stuff. But his problem has been fees and privacy. I don't know how private HIVE can be. It seems mega transparent for me and everyone will know everything which is antithetical than some crypto enthusiasts' perspective of privacy and "immutability". I don't even truly know what Immutable means. I mean, i do and I don't. But bottom line, there are Goods and Services and there is currency to exchange these goods and service. One wants their business to grow and appreciate from selling their goods and services. But if the currency that one does business in is always going up, then the business has to continue charging less for their goods: depreciation. If the currency drops in price, then the cost of goods and services go up. Ouch Appreciation.

Side note: I WISH i could pay for goods and services with my position in the Russell or Gold or even a basket of stonks or futures. But I can not. I can only buy and sell them or place options strategies if available. Then when I want to take profit, i have to cash out. But with Crypto, I can buy and sell an asset but also send it for payment to a growing number of businesses. I can not do that with my fiat trading account.

What i think is interesting most about HIVE that i do not see on any other crypto blockchain, is the HBD and HIVE relationship: the pegged stable coin AND the coin of appreciation. It gives one an opportunity to both earn, send, and receive a stable value as well as a speculative value. This might ruffle some feathers: but the closest thing I can think of to Hive is the US Dollar.

The US Dollar also have built in speculative aspects: Notes, Bonds, and Yields. The more I learn to trade Yields, the more I am reminded of HBD and HIVE. It's a liquidity prop of speculative value. Fascinating and one of a kind in crypto. UK has it's Guilt and other currency have their equivalents. But the US bond market is the most efficient market on the planet. And the FOREX market is the most liquid. Foreign Currencies will be more digitized before replaced. But crypto and blockchains that recognize the historical functionality of present mediums of exchange will excel. And yes I am talking about HIVE.

The price of HIVE , in my opinion , can rocket to $1000 or even $10,000 and still be a stable medium of exchange because of the HBD mechanism.

OK. Ramble over. I need pizza. Heading to BJ's in Florissant for the best St Louis style pizza and coolest little dive bar in North County. Bless yall.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.