We sincerely need help.

in #hive3 years ago

Copying and counting all these micro-transactions by hand every month proves to be quite impossible.

screenshot_20211013_155157.png

Also, making capital gains taxes calculations from tokenizations and lensy sales, and whatever else is also proving to be most time consuming, even while the profits are still quite miniscule. So time consuming in fact, working hours on them by hand, while knowing they could even be automatized in less than seconds is seriously costing on my productivity.

On top of that, our (Windows based) book keeping software stopped working, and now we are left SOL with our book keeping.

Please, tell me if there are any solutions to making this work.

I have (long) been seriously thinking of closing shop, and we haven't even started yet.

Now that I think of it, I don't even know how to close shop, because the blockchain is forever.

Sort:  

Do you need to read the Hive chain or what? Honestly I didn't get the point. If reading the history of Hive chain, I could support via a Nodejs script!
$WINE

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @ambifokus.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.070

It would be nice to be able to automate collecting the amounts of transactions and their corresponding fiat (in my case EUR) prices, create a report for the books, including capital gains.

My raport in spreadsheet looks like this:

screenshot_20211014_142802.png

I currently need to collect all the data by hand from my peakd wallet screen and add the daily rewards together, fetch the €-price of that day from coingecko, and calculate the rewards in € per day. Same for SBD.

I'm not even sure what happens with the other tokens. I basically decided not to touch them because it would make everything much more complicated. Maybe I'll have to donate them away in giveaways or something. Not even sure if that's legal here.

Doing everything by hand is not only time-consuming, it is also succeptible to mistakes. Gives me shills to think about it.

I will try to make a script on this case & let you know. Need few days coz having a tight schedule at the moment.

Cheers~

@gamer00, @ambifokus,
Hope to reach you at discord. I started work on this & want to chat to clarify few things.
https://discord.gg/theguruasia#8947

Cheers~

Nor did I get this either.

you need CRYPTO figurs to pay fiat taxes to your FIAT government, right?

it only counts as CAPITAL GAINS if you convert it to $USD or some other BANK NOTE.