You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most disgusting act on Hive?

in #hive2 years ago

Hey Taraz

I saw some of this go down and I agree - it's wrong on so many levels. The part that really irritates me is the entitlement that seems to be behind it...like you said in your opening paragraph - no one is entitled until it is paid out. Also if you get reprimanded for doing something that you know is frowned upon, then you have no right to complain when you get caught.

It's reprehensible.

A little while ago I got a message from a community owner that I had not followed all the rules of posting in that community. They were far nicer than they needed to be and they could have removed or muted the post without even letting me know, but they endeavoured to rather let me know where I had gone wrong.
Instead of being a tool about it, I acknowledged my mistake and apologized to her - because I was in the wrong and I own my shit. I still post in that community and have discussions with her with no issues.

It seems these days that people are not willing to admit when they were in the wrong, that's half the problem. Then to take it a step further and dig their heels in in righteous indignation which is totally unjustified just irks me.

Doxxing is just another form of bullying.

Sort:  

Also if you get reprimanded for doing something that you know is frowned upon, then you have no right to complain when you get caught.

Yep. But these types twist reality to fit their story. Like "they downvote all of my posts" even though that is not the case and the reason has been stated.

I acknowledged my mistake and apologized to her - because I was in the wrong and I own my shit.

It isn't hard to mend fences, but discussion is needed, not attack.

Then to take it a step further and dig their heels in in righteous indignation which is totally unjustified just irks me.

Yep and the "going public" at the start with private information or conversation. I don't get - it is like pressing the nuclear button - there is no reset option.

Doxxing is just another form of bullying.

Yes. The hypocrisy is real.