You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow Friday: Hive Responsibly

in #hivelast year

AH, cool! Thanks for the link! You've got a new subscriber.. lol

It would be nice if it was like that! As you say, the people who have been here for a long time rely on new people joining, and people need guidance if something isn't quite right.. How can you learn? Remember when I supposedly double-posted at the beginning?

Which reminds me.. if I see someone using images without a source, should I ask? I suppose I should check online if I find them, but if I do, should I politely raise the point?

Sort:  

It doesn't help that it is unclear what the 'rules' are when you join. Those who mess up early on ought to be given some advice before a full-on attack starts. I bet some just give up and we don't want that.

Exactly! It's frustrating enough if you try to do the write thing, spend time on writing posts, connecting and the rest of it, only to be downvoted.. Don't blame them if they give up!

DVs do get peoples' attention, but give them a chance first and don't make good people jump through hoops to get forgiven.

So, I've subscribed, but I fail to see a list of my subscriptions anywhere.. Suppose I'll have to bookmark your link..

You can get an RSS link to use in podcast apps. I need to do another one soon.

Where? I've noticed it stops as soon as I go elsewhere..
Starting episode 5 soon.. Great stuff!

On the episodes there is a subscription options dropdown.

image.png