You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How decentralized is HIVE? / Wie dezentral ist HIVE?

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

the 'ninja' mined 'Steemit stake', which has been floating from the very beginning like a sword of Damocles over the STEEM community, is no danger anymore

I am sure that stake has been combined with the Stakes of accounts that were forked out. Am I wrong about that?

Ned was not the only ninja miner but all their stakes are here under their own control ! How can this situation not create a small centralized platform exactly the same as Steem was?

Sort:  

I think it's not exactly the same, as the Steemit stake was really huge compared to the stakes of the other 'ninja miners', but right, I partly agree (as you can also read in my article) that HIVE is not as decentralized as some people may believe.

I would assume that Sunny boy and ned are two of the biggest whales on hive beside bts group.

Yes, that's very well possible, however, I just don't know many HIVE they own ...

I think that someone mentioned that he moved 3.5M steem to exchange before airdrop.