You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord; Ecency; What Should We Be Using on Hive?

in #hive2 years ago

I use Hive.blog, Peakd, and LeoFinance. I keep them all open at the same time in my browser, here's why

  1. Sometimes when viewing articles on my feed, clicking on articles made with Peakd automatically redirect me to Peakd. In that case I just follow along and read it on Peakd.

  2. I love being on LeoFinance. But, many times when the notification bell shows me I have a message, the interface doesn't show me the notification message. In that case I have to use Peakd and Hive.blog to check and read the message, even though the message was made with LeoFinance.

  3. I also use Peakd to get a perfect view of Communities.

  4. Hive.blog, I use it when trying to get the real feel of the Hive. And I feel using it will automatically give me an upper hand whenever I decide to use the sisters of Hive i.e Steem and Blurt.

Note: My points might be subjective coz I mainly use Hive on my smartphone and it is a low end Android 11 Go device.

Thank you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed comment! We all have our preferences and a combination of front ends is probably the answer for most people currently. There are pros and cons to each, and it also depends on how you're viewing/using them as you say (smartphone, computer etc)

Thank you for understanding me 😀.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta