You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A list of active Hive/Steem accounts where the corresponding Steem account is voting for sham witnesses running 0.22.8888

in #hive4 years ago

removed @steemchiller, thanks for letting me know @pfunk ... I saw that all the witnesses I was voting for are disabled or "stale" as it's written, does it mean that none of our witnesses have any role anymore on Steem ? I' ve just cancelled all my votes so I would like to be sure, btw I'm kinda surprised (or am I not ?)how people are quick to judge others because their name is on a list... 😊

Sort:  

I was trying to stay neutral about voters in this post but it seems from some comments I could have done better. Thanks for the feedback.

A lot of legitimate Steem witnesses are stale or disabled because their generated blocks that include legitimate transactions from the blocked accounts are being rejected by the 0.22.8888 nodes of the sham witnesses appointed by Sun Yuchen.

so I was wondering if it's ok that I have removed all my votes or if it could be of any help that I vote back some of our historical witnesses...?
you did great and I'm glad you called my attention on this 😉

Steem will need real, legitimate witnesses voted on by whatever Steem stake remains post-exodus if Sun powers down all of his formerly-Stinc accounts. If only to allow people to still sell their remaining STEEM. But at that point, it might not be worth much. Some have removed all of their witness votes on Steem, which seems to be a simpler option.