You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Of Polarity: Information Underload And Questioning The Emperor's Clothing

in #hive β€’ 3 years ago

Thanks for coming by @ryzeonline, and for the reblog πŸ‘πŸ™.

I like that you link relevant posts - you pack so much into them and this is great on-chain cross-referencing. I encourage anyone reading this to check 'em out.

Nice, it's a pleasure to know it comes across as such. I certainly took a lot of care not to accuse or provoke - apart from anything, I don't wanna get bogged down in debates, shouting or shooting matches :). I think the low response may, in part at least, be to do with the issue not being seen as an 'issue' by many. I was also rather vague in the outline - although clear enough in general I feel for the idea to be conveyed. To raise awareness would probably involve a harder push, with accompanying specific examples and socially explosive consequences lol.....the time for that may come, who knows!

Ha ha, there's defo something of a word-machine embedded in your system :P. A study of 'Systems': big time overview followed by how it relates to the Hive pond-type thing would defo be of interest. As for 'Value', good luck...didn't Phaedrus (in Zen & The Art of Motorcycle Maintenance) end up getting sectioned coz he went crazy trying to figure out what Value/Quality is/was? πŸ˜‚

In the fullness of time, brother, I believe all Questions will have Answers (and all paradoxes will be reconciled :).

HiveRyze-on my friend, and see you on your post if I can locate my opinion on the Fiat/Crypto game ;)

Sort: Β 

My pleasure, and glad you like the links. On a chain like this, relevant content can easily be buried, so I aim to contribute a bit towards surfacing some of it.

Yeah, your care to avoid shooting matches is great here.

I agree it may in part be due to perception as a non-issue. On top of that, many factors affect post-response, view-counts, engagement-level, and so on. Most of them hinge on persuasion techniques. If we showed this post to a persuasion expert or a million-dollar+ copywriter, they'd likely have numerous pointers and adjustments to offer. (Specific examples & explosive consequences perhaps, lol.)

Haha, yes, that does appear to be that in my system, lol. I have a lot to say on the topic, and I intend for inspiration to strike when the time is right. Also, I already have a huge outline for the topic of 'value', I believe deeper understandings allow me to out-do Phaedrus while maintaining sanity, but it could just be hubris. :)

Thanks for a great chat, and see you on my post! πŸ™

Y'know, the story of your account's ryze over just four months to where it currently is, is itself an excellent Hive marketing point/tool IMO. I'd be curious to see if His Excellency Lepidoptera agrees lol.

Also very much enjoyed your chat about peakD with Jarvie. I thought you both handled each other's friction/attrition very well initially and that the convo developed into something with a real nice flow. I started off listening at x1.75 but had to slow it down coz it (well you!) started to sound like a hi-speed rap recital ;).

And yeah, I guess the million-dollar advice folk would tell me that trying to be softly softly just ends in a limp, dunked biscuit...or something funky like that........and I'd have to agree 😩.

Keep breaking those records my friend, I love seeing them shatter πŸ€—.

Haha, indeed, I applied specific persuasion, marketing, and LoA basics in order to #ryze so fast in my few months here, and I'm sure Lepidoptera will agree, because everyone comes around to the truth given a long enough timespan (reincarnation incl.)... eventually.

And I'm thrilled you got to hear my PeakD chat. I believe the friction was completely unnecessary lol, but I'm glad it all worked out.

I do speak rather quickly, aiming not to 'waste space' and to 'pack in' as much value as possible, relying on people like yourself to either speed it up, slow it down, pause, or rewind as necessary. Haha.

I love the 'rap' remarks from yourself and @cynshineonline (she may be referring to my Godzilla Rap Performance, which has improved significantly lately.)

LMAO "limp, dunked biscuit" ... well at least you're open to agreeing with them, many don't have that level of self-honesty or self-awareness.

And thanks so much for the words of encouragement, they matter, mean a lot to me, and help! πŸ™

libertyRyzing.jpg

There's so much meaning in this trippy art. Thank you ;) πŸ™

I started off listening at x1.75 but had to slow it down coz it (well you!) started to sound like a hi-speed rap recital ;).

This made me LMAO! Especially since @ryzeonline raps pretty fast! πŸ˜‚

LOL yes, that's exactly what it reminded me of :D

Oh, you knew what she meant, clearly, lol, my bad. πŸ™

LOL!!!! ❀️